We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”
Review of Yucatan

Yucatan
Ranked #21 of 190 Restaurants in Leeuwarden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here, it was okay,not great. Had the nachos as a starter,missed sour cream and guacamole with it. Ordered the burrito with beef,beef was nice,it was a little dry,just missed something. Margarita's were nice. Restaurant needs some real latin flavors.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 101lizar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming here for many years and have consistently had edible happiness every time. Especially the Nachos Todos and Burrito Picada Mixta are spectacular.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant multiple times and will keeo going back. The food is delicious. I lived in Los Angeles and had been missing good mexican food since my move to Friesland but Yucatan goes above and beyond my expectations every time. The food is delicious, the people are friendly, the restaurant can feel a bit crowded at times but it actually adds to the atmosphere rather than takes it away. My favorite thing to get: their burrito mixta. Half chicken half meat burrito, best of both worlds.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank maris54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

To persons, dinner on a wednesday.
Fairly average meal, had two types of quesodilla, which both was mostly meat and cheese. The nachos was quite uninspiring as well.
Service really nice, and the food got the quite quick too.
Paid a total of 58€ for nachos and two mains, with two beer. Will not be back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snorris27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Our group ate twice in the Yucatan restaurant during a two-week stay in a Leeuwarden. On both occasions, extensive menu with great food, large portions and efficient friendly service. It is a popular place to have dinner, and not being the largest restaurant in Leeuwarden, booking is recommended. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheAviator0765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yucatan also viewed

Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
 
Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
 
Leeuwarden, Friesland Province
 

Been to Yucatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing