We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
90
16
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
16
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages peak venues main building bar area get together amazing weekend the pub large kitchen general store birthday harper lounge village pubs buxton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Had an amazing weekend for 50th and 60th celebration. 30 of us stayed at the Crewe and Harpur and I was amazed how spacious it felt. The rooms and pub had everything and were lovely. It was great having it all to ourselves definately recommend it as something a little different.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hol12345667778854321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Situated in Longnor village I stayed at this property with 37 more friends to celebrate 2 60th birthdays. Ideally situated not too far from Sheffield for us all to travel. The property comprises a main building with bedrooms, a very large kitchen with utility room, large lounge and a large room - obviously the old bar area with room for 40+ to have a get together, meals/drinks and space for a little dance. There are also 3 separate cottages all well kitted out. I can't think of anything that was not provided for. There are 2 coffee shops, post office, general store & pub in the village. Also not very far from Buxton & Bakewell for visits out of the village.

Room tip: The cottages are in the courtyard but far away from the main house to be quiet if going with a large oarty
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 777Misue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

We stayed at the Crewe and Harper for a family gathering, the booking process was very easy and peak venues were very helpful and easy to deal with. We organised beer to be delivered and caterers for the Saturday evening both recommended by peak venues. Everyone loved the place from the youngest toddlers to the oldest, we loved it so much everyone wants to book again, that’s 34 very happy customers

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank suzanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We needed to stay overnight on a trip to Derbyshire and found the Crewe and Harper a Marstons Inn. On arrival we were shown to our room which was beautifully clean and comfortable (nothing fancy) We decided to have dinner in the pub downstairs, which was very nice pretty much what you would expect from a Marstons Inn. The young lady serving us called Hannah was wonderful. She couldn’t have been anymore help if she tried. Breakfast was included in our stay which was also of a very high quality, with a young man (James I think it was) running around serving the food and taking any orders. All in all the staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful and we would definitely stay here again in the future. Can’t recommend enough.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is our second time at The Crewe and Harpur, and once again we were delighted! The whole booking process is simple and the photos on the website are very accurate. The standard of the accommodation is very high and little touches like having tea and coffee in the kitchen, great products in the bathrooms etc just made our stay fantastic. The location is also perfect for exploring the local area.
The recent refurbishment of the cottages has added additional high standard bedrooms, making it an ideal property for large groups like ours.
Our stay was perfect, and we are looking forward to returning in 2020!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JulieS308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews