We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay for the fourth time”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Airy Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Airy Living Room
Spacious Airy Living Room with central heating, working fireplace, comfy large sofa. Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Spacious Airy Living Room
Spacious Airy Living Room with central heating, working fireplace, comfy large sofa.
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, oven, microwave and hob.
View from the Living Room
Grade II listed property.  Apartment takes up the entire top floor of this 3 storey building.
Quirky features
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Longnor, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for the fourth time”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great flat that we revisit, lovely comfy bed, massive sofa, log fire and great location for the fish and chips, pub, local shop, loads of great walking and near to Buxton. Planning our next trip. Brill.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trethebio...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy flat, we are already plotting to return”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely flat, third floor, but not difficult. Has all facilities needed for a comfortable stay (including milk and kitkats left for us). Sofa is amazingly comfy, as is bed. Cooked breakfast and dinner easily enough, little cafe and chippy in village for when we wanted to treat ourselves. Dog loved it too. Shower too low for tall husband, but he was happy enough to take a bath after a long day exploring. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the flat felt
Liked least: hot water could have been hotter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsearch...
North East Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“could have been better”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was spacious with a comfy sofa and bed but could have been so much better, it was tatty in places, the kitchen area wasn't very clean, crumbs and bits in cutlery tray and drawers. There was no general information in the apartment about the heating or check out time for example. It was such a shame as the potential was there for a fabulous apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open fire
Liked least: dirty kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
We remember your stay. You broke the table. Demanded the heating be put on, despite it being summertime and surprisingly warm. You also left the apartment in a bit of a state. Shame we can't give ratings for our guests, believe me, you wouldn't rate very highly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxkent72
San Jose
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended retreat location”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful and spacious flat located in a quiet village. Karen has perfected this into a wonderful retreat location in the Peak District. There was milk, tea, coffee, and sweets awaiting us when we arrived. It's the little touches that make the difference! Well done. Not too far from Buxton and other great shopping districts. We had several great walks in the area over three days. Would recommend the Poole's cavern and Solomen's tower. Right outside the flat is a great fish and chip shop that we highly recommend. There is a breakfast shop also, Cobbles Tea and Coffee shop downstairs but two of the mornings, no one was there which was a bit inconvenient and there were no posted hours when they were open in the windows or on the door. When we saw it upon arrival, we had planned to have our breakfasts there but when they weren't open, there was a small market nearby where we could buy groceries and cook ourselves. One drawback is that we never had mobile service (not sure if it was a provider issue or a lack of towers in the area) while in Longnor but as soon as we left the village, we could connect. It made it a bit difficult to research what we wanted to do each day but we managed. It would be nice to add a couple of pounds to each night stay and install internet in the apartment. We definitely would like to return in the future! Maybe a perfect stop over on the way to Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and village were perfect
Liked least: No internet access in the flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with good amenities in a tranquil village”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Bank House is a good sized holiday apartment in quiet village.

The apartment was well kept and had free parking just outside. There's a decent amount of storage for both clothes and food. Plus Karen's little touches like providing tea bags, milk and jaffa cakes made us feel at home straight away.

Only downside was that its in a bit of a mobile phone reception blackspot - that did make us have a proper 'cut off from everyday life' break though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing