We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect - amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Aerial Picture of Croft Acre Holiday Cottages in Port Eynon and its nearby available facilities .
Picture taken during the low tide.
Port Eynon beach..
SEARCH US ONLINE!!
Aerial picture of our cottages .
Gower the coastal walkers paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aliandcar...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect - amazing location”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked 5 of these cottages (the 5 on the front with views) to celebrate my 40th birthday with friends - there were 40 of us and from beginning to end it was absolutely perfect. Jitu, the owner was SO helpful and kind. The cottages are very well equipped, beautifully clean and arranged to make the best of the views. I honestly can't express how great our stay was - totally perfect and a memory for life.
I would wholeheartedly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Hi Ali & Carl ,
We are thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your 40th Birthday Birthday celebrations with us . We usually do ask our guest to visit us at CROFT ACRE HOLIDAY COTTAGES . COM for 360˚ virtual tour of each and ever rooms in the cottage and to see what other facilities Port Eynon has to offer at our door steps . Thanking you once again for your kind reviews and we look forward in welcoming you al sometime in near future .

Best wishes ,
jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Port Enyon is a small village with a large sandy beach and dunes. Comments for dog owners below.
The house is built upside down to maximise the benefit of the glorious view. Upstairs there is a balcony to sit outside on and a large living/dining room. The kitchen, a toilet and the fourth bedroom are upstairs as well.
Despite being right on the beach the garden and downstairs are secluded from passers by due to the wall and the house's raised position. There are a lot of nice touches, such as a decent sized telly to watch England win 6-1 on, a distressed brass kitchen tap and plenty of toilet roll.
We ate at The Ship Inn most days. It's 2 minutes walk and the food is very nicely cooked.
The price of the rental may seem a little high, but don't be put off - it's well worth it.
As with almost all newish builds, the internal sound insulation isn't great but that's the only 'con' I can think of.
Highly recommended.

Dogs:
Dogs are very welcome at The Ship Inn and many other places.
There is a a secure garden to let your dog out in. Also unlimited great walks direct from the house.
On the beach, dogs are welcome to the left of the lifeboat station (the best bit) and also at the right hand end.
Because the house is built upside down (for very good reasons) your dog will need to be happy negotiating the stairs. Elderly or infirm dogs might find this a problem
Access to the garden is through the twin bedroom, so make sure that those in this room are happy with that. There is also garden access out the front door and through the side gate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Hi Susan ,
Thank you so much for posting such a positive review and for mentioning the little details about our cottage and the facilities around Port Eynon like at a minutes walk from our cottages there is pet friendly The Ship Inn pub, The Smugglers Haunt restaurant, the beach etc . This will really help our future guests . We also encourage our future guests to please visit us at CROFT ACRE HOLIDAY COTTAGES . COM for 360˚ virtual tour of each and every rooms in the cottages and to see what other facilities Port Eynon has to our at our doorsteps .
Thank you once again for your time and kind reviews we look forward in welcoming you all sometime in near future .

Many thanks,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashya120...
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely house with great facilities in a stunning location. I would highly recommend and hope to come back. Amazing to have the sea at the end of your garden!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Hello There ,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews . We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us in Malt Cottage which over looks Port Eynon Bay and a minutes walk to the beach .
We look forward in welcoming you again sometime in near future .

Many thanks,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bema1980
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing Week”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a lovely relaxing week in Malt Cottage. Even our golden retriever Archie enjoyed the view of beach.
The cottage was lovely and warm on arrival and throughout our visit.
Kitchen was well equipped and there was good quality furnishings throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Hello there ,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews and we are glad that that you all enjoyed your stay in Malt Cottage and the views of Port Eynon Beach in Gower .
We hope to welcome you all again sometime in near future .

Many thanks,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue92
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and great accommodation”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Eight of us stayed in the cottages in June 2017. We really enjoyed the space and comfort as well as the great views. It was a perfect location for cour group to walk on the cliffs and enjoy the beach. Jitu and his wife were very kind and made sure we had everything we needed - even going to the local shop when I had forgotten the milk! Thankyou for a wonderful stay in these lovely cottages. Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Sue ,

Thank you very much for your time and your kind reviews . We are glad your walking group enjoyed the coastal walks of Gower and there stay in Malt & Fennel Cottages over looking the Port Eynon Bay .

We look forward in welcoming you all sometime very soon .

Many thanks ,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing