We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value B&B in a good location, 3 min walk to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture taken during the low tide.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Picture taken during the low tide.
Port Eynon beach..
Aerial picture of our cottages .
Gower the coastal walkers paradise!
Aerial Picture of Croft Acre Holiday Cottages in Port Eynon and its nearby available facilities .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie H
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value B&B in a good location, 3 min walk to the beach”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Clean, friendly and good service. Great breakfast. In a good location, easy access to beach and village shops. 1 minute walk to village pub

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoothMC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great facilities”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A great location, just by the beach with fantastic views from of the beach from the bedrooms. Very clean and spacious, great facilities, wi-fi worked fantasticly.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Hello there,

Thank you very much for your time and kind feedback.We are delighted to know that you and your family had a good time with us and we hope to welcome you again in near future.

Many thanks,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herb_7
london
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb stay at Croft Acre Holiday Cottages”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We made use of the self catering cottages when going on a recent team build. The apartments were immaculate, clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Enough bedrooms/bathrooms, and a huge lounge/dining area with balcony overlooking the sea. The location is key, and all the apartments overlook the sea, with easy access to the beach, approx 5 minute walk. Would definitely recommend this to families looking to get away and have a peaceful break from the hustle and bustle of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Hello there,

Thank you very much for your time and kind comments.We are continuously finding ways to enhance the quality and enjoyment or our guest holidays. Your feedback back gives us the encouragement to go for that extra miles.Thanking you once again and we look forward in welcoming you all in the near future.

Many thanks,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in Malt Cottage for a two day escape from the city as part of our team build and I cannot say anything but positive things about these holiday cottages.

Our cottage overlooked the beach with a spacious balcony and great sized garden area, it was lovely to wake up to such a beautiful view every morning!

The service was second to none, we forgot a few things along the way and the management were more than happy to help us in anyway they could.

I would definitely recommend for a peaceful getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Dear Mr Tarcar,

Thank you very much for your time in giving your feed back.We are glad that you and your colleagues enjoyed there stay with us and we hope to see you all some time in near future.

Many thanks,

Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautifully finished house perfect for group holiday”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I rented Carreglwyd farmhouse for a long weekend birthday celebration. The house was immaculately clean and beautifully turned out on arrival, it was warm and very comfortable. The size meant that 12 of us could comfortably fit - the world's largest sofa definitely helped with that, as did the enormous dining table when sitting down to a celebration meal. There are two log burners to add to the atmosphere and the enormous beds/showers are luxurious!
I can highly recommend Carreglwyd for family or group holidays. Its location just next to the beach only adds to the wonderful facilities within.
Our stay was entirely without a hitch but Jitu was very accessible nearby had there been any issue during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living areas with log burners for atmosphere
Liked least: That I couldn't manage to stay a whole week!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Helllo Alice,

We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your birthday celebrations in Carreglwyd Farmhouse.We would also like to thank you for your feed back as it is very helpful.We look forward in welcoming you and your friends again in near future.

Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing