We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cosy, comfortable very enjoyable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PILTON MOOR LODGE

BEDROOM ONE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEDROOM ONE
MAIN BATHROOM - SHOWER ONLY NO BATH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
BEDROOM ONE
MAIN BATHROOM - SHOWER ONLY NO BATH
Log burner/lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhossili, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Polly...
1 review
“cosy, comfortable very enjoyable”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful all mod cons lodge. All you could possibly need in the way of utensils.
Closer to the road than we realized & a man running around on a quad bike but otherwise delightful. Lots of beaches to visit all very quiet even though weather beautiful. we only found one shop but it had all we needed. Several good pubs and cafes in the area. The Kings Head at Llangenith, The Worms head Hotel (with a fantastic view) An amazing community cafe and P.O. int he middle of nowhere in Porthmadoc (at least 20 kinds of homemade cake!) and the cafe Bistro at Rhossili.
All in all a very very enjoyable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katiefros...
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy cabin in great location”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely stay at pilton moor lodge. Perfect location for exploring the gower peninsula - within easy reach of everything from Swansea through to Rhossili. The lodge was clean and comfortable and the log burner made the living area really cosy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for any Gower holiday”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the second occasion that we stayed at Pilton Moor Lodge. This time it met our expectations again with spacious accommodation and everything you need for a comfortable break irrespective of the weather. Dogs are welcome and there is a secure garden and walks nearby.
If you are looking for a quality accommodation with dog friendly beaches in a quiet location this is ideal.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sangra1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real home from home.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely rural location within five minutes drive from Rhossilli. Rhossilli is NOT dog friendly at all, apart from the beach. The lodge is so well fitted out, Sarah has thought of everything you may need on holiday. Can't be improved in anyway.
We particularly liked the fact it was so dog friendly with a small fenced in area so we didn't need to take our dog out on a lead all the time which meant we could really relax.
We didn't travel for more than half an hour to any coastal destination, which for us is a bonus. The most beautiful place in our minds is Oxwhich Bay. Even the hotel on the beach is dog friendly, and the food was gorgeous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing