We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great chalet in a convenient location on Gower”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhossili, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna S
1 review
“Great chalet in a convenient location on Gower ”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Highly recommended! I was delighted to stay at chalet 45 'Gower Gem' for my summer holiday.

It was stylishly decorated, spotlessly clean, and well equipped. Thank you Ainsley and team for a fab place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Summer Vacation ”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wow what an amazing place on the Gower, I know why it’s called “Gower Gem” It has everything nothing has been missed it has been decorated to a high standard and was impressed by the whole place. The communal Swimming pool was fab and we had lots of fun on the breathtaking beaches that are a short 5 minutes drive away. Would highly recommend this Holiday Let probably the best we’ve stayed in.
We will be returning to this little beauty next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Hi
We are so glad that you liked the place and all our efforts in getting it to this standard is paying off and helping families enjoy their holidays on the Gower in nice accommodation

Many Thanks
Ainsley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJD1970
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent high quality immaculate bungalow with lovely on site pool”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

First time to the Gower Penisula.No 45 Gower Holiday Village is a nice little Bungalow in a great position near to the impressive indoor swiming pool (free!) ,games room (typical cost of pool tables etc)and kids adventure play area (small charge). There is a good drive for 2 cars and neat garden.The bungalow itself is like a show house and was spotless.For a couple and 2 kids and a dog this place is ideal.
The bungalow is well equipped and came with a lot of things we thought we would need to bring ourselves.There were some treats left for us in the fridge and bathroom.
So 10 out of 10 for the cleaning company and Ainsley the property owner.
Highly recommended.
Regarding the actual site there is a Premier Store (open from 8am to 7pm not 11pm as in their advert),a chippy we didn't see open once,a hairdressers and there is a big pub.Opposite the site is a doctors and 2 chemists.Best local shop was about 1.75 miles away and was the Welsh fuels petrol station,
Beach wise there are loads on the Gowwer Penisula and we needed dog friendly ones.3 miles away Rhossili beach is spectacular BUT it has a 400m walk from the car park which isn't too bad going down but is horrible climbing back up!
It's no good for the elderly or disabled sadly and even someone of average fitness wouldn't find it easy.
The beach there is amazing.My advice would be go in the Worms Head pub and have a drink on the balcony looking over the beach the go to other beaches!
We looked at the other beaches but after driving round realised the best facilities are at the beach closest to the bungalow!
Yes Port Eynon is great with nice cafes,shop,toilets etc and you park close to the beach.
Dogs are allowed on the beach either end with the middle area dog free.
The best bit of beach for the dog is at the east end though and you can drive straight to that end which has it's own car park and loo's -just follow the signs to Horton instead of Port Eynon.
Lots of nice countryside etc around.
Driving into Mumbles is worth it for at least a day.Nice Pier,a few shops,restaurants etc and more beach plus one of the best ice cream shops ever!
It's called Verdi's.
So all in all a great place.
I highly recommend Ainsley's lovely bungalow (no 45!)

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Many thanks for you kind words and so glad that you enjoyed and that we catered for all your needs. You were also a great guest and would love to welcome you and your family back anytime. Best Regards. Ainsley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing