We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
20
11
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
11
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent foodduckpubmenukeyaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Good clean large rooms, friendly staff and good food. Don't let first impressions put you off, really needs some external TLC, but lovely quirky restaurant and bed and breakfast. Big room, clean and modern ensuite, balcony with very friendly staff and an excellent home cooked menu makes this a very good value stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

On booking a table for 11 at 7:30pm on a Sunday, we were informed that large groups were served towards the end of the evening. Not a problem. We were happy to have a drink and a chat while we waited. What we didn't anticipate was the lack of at least four dishes on the menu, and being informed an hour after ordering that they only had enough pizzas for four out of the five of us that had ordered them. After much debate, one of us took 'one for the team' and ordered the lasagne. Another hour on and the food finally arrived... over the course of 20 minutes. Side dishes preceded mains by what felt like hours and when asked whether the remaining main courses were arriving, we were informed by one employee that 'he wasn't in the kitchen' with a laugh. We were not amused. The pizzas certainly weren't the promised 'stone-baked', fresh image that the blackboard outside conjured up. 'Stone baked Tesco value' perhaps, with lashings of 'authentic' cheddar cheese and a long hair to boot! On complaining about the hair, the waitress spoke to the owners and agreed to take the pizza off the bill - a plus point until the bill was queried at the end of the evening and the owners emerged to spout aggressive abuse and imply lies were being told. Customer service is a great unknown at The Dial Inn. I must say a word for our waitress who, caught up in the mayhem, handled it with poise, but I hope, for her sake, that a new job wings its way to her soon! If you're after a full Fawlty Towers experience, give the Dial Inn a try. If not, avoid like the plague!

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank jigglypuffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Having been in this pub many times over the years , it is currently ,a work in progress ,and it will get there. It is best described as eclectic in decor,but the bedrooms are huge,having stayed there on this occasion.Breakfast was the usual breakfast fare.You will meet some interesting characters in the bar if you stay and chat. Convenient location for visitors wanting to explore the area. Good location for a short weekend break,or stopover if going for the Irish ferry at Pembroke Dock.It is a nice place to stay,we enjoyed ourselves,the people who run it are lovely and will do their best for you

Room Tip: Room 3 has a small enclosed balcony
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallydollydrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Visited here after it was as recommended by a local. Should have thought otherwise.
We waited over an hour for our food and there was only 12 people in the restaurant part of the pub.
When the food did come it wasn't warm and it was bland. Really surprised of the lack of taste and attention given to the meals. It was over prices and we left no tip as it was that bad an experience.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We called here on a Saturday evening. The pub is certainly interesting in decor, first impressions were unsure to love it or hate it! Ordered food from a good menu offering, to a polite but unsure waiter. The food was excellent.
The staff were interesting, despite it all I would recommend you visit. Great value for an excellent meal.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews