We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
20
11
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
11
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Ate at the Dial night before last. Was amazed at the lovely decor, relaxed atmosphere, great ale and... really, really good food. I had fillet steak au poivre, Simon the guinea fowl stuffed with pork and both were incredibly tasty. The steak melted in the mouth and was full of flavour. Presented really well too. It was apparently bar person Rachel's first shift, she made our evening so welcoming and talked knowledgeably about the ale. Very highly recommended indeed, and thankyou for a wonderful evening that came out of the blue

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Purplenaartjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Bunch of us retreated here in New Year's Day to escape the wind and rain. Friendly staff but not particularly well trained as everything just took a while to order and get. Basic beer brands on offer but a couple of decent ales at least and there is a pool table for those inclined.

Decor is odd, just plain odd. Assume they are in the process of a refurb as we were all baffled by the walls, furniture, pictures... Well everything really! Still, it was nice and warm and the music was very good and the beer cheap.

Didn't eat in the restaurant but the stone baked pizzas, whilst heavily packed with toppings, were rather unremarkable and not what you would call "stone baked". Shop bought would be closer to the mark. Took forever to get out order of chips too!

So I wouldn't say go out of your way to go but if you are in the area and need a brew or two then grab a pint of Pembroke and enjoy figuring out the styling

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Six of us were stayying in a nearby holiday let. We had been badly let down by the letting company and had to abandon our planned barbeque and made a very late decision to eat out.

We arrived and were warmly welcomed at the Dial Inn. The meal, which came after a bit of a delay - easily excused when we appreciated that the chef was working single handed to get 6 totally different meals served at the same time - was beautiful. Well presented and delicious. 4 of us gannets decided to have a pudding which was also brilliant and ended our somewhat fraught evening on a high note. Definitely a 5 star experience. Thank you The Dial Inn.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Decided to try The Dial Inn after a recommendation by our B & B in Maenobyr. We were not disappointed - good menu choice and beautifully cooked. I had the hake and husband had the cod - both substantial portions, everything was piping hot. Staff were very welcoming and we would definitely return. Try it!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent food, perhaps a step above the standard Brit pub options. I had a whole Seabass and it was great.. But the music.. Dylan, Simon and Garfunkel, Cat Stevens etc! I ended up staying longer than intended listening to some seriously cool albums! I'll be back next time I'm in the area.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank hugosanchezforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews