We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique restaurantself cateringopen balconysouth coastpleasure of stayingsharoncellarspainsectsforesttreesunitsnaturetranquilblissaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This place is underrated, food so devine (fine dining type of situation-best for romantic dinner). We had awesome time with mu girls and the spa treatment atmosphere is to the core (they girls know how to make magic touches). The place is very secure with only bush sounds (very relaxing). Its basically a great escape.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Zanelez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Honeywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to be able to host you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I had the pleasure of staying in the self-catering unit at Honeywood earlier this year and was more than pleased with the room and the service. While the wifi signal was not strong enough, the owner ensured that we had access to complete our work... even if it meant we had to move to a room closer to their router. The views from the balcony gives you the feel of pure nature. At night, the sounds of crickets and other insects help create the ambiance of the natural state of the estate. Highly recommend a visit.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank TAMISH-ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Honeywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It was a pleasure hosting you both, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Good: much space, big bathroom
Not good: moldy kitchen cupboards, used sponge. Had to wash all before using because it was very stinky. Cockroache in the bathroom, neighbours had them in the kitchen.
Dirty curtains, old furniture on the balcony.
I would never come again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bripecesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Honeywood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

I am very sorry you had such a bad experience at our chalet. It was a real shock to discover that we had an infestation and the chalets have been striped and fumigated to ensure that we get rid of all the insects. This subtropical climate with plenty of rain this season has presented some challenges and we hope sincerely that we have rectified these and that is never happens again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I had the most sensational overnight getaway. The picturesque scenery was so soothing, with its winding paths through a rich forest... The spa treatments were revitalising and the marula oil very nourishing. My friend and I were treated on an open balcony and I relished the cool breeze on a warm Summer's day. The food was sensational, the service was flawless and the chalet was cosy, luxurious and rustic. It was all so magnetically enchanting, I will be back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: There is a room right next door to the spa, if you are having treatments done and wish to be in the heart of the forest.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheNameIsNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Manager at Honeywood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review for us. It was a real pleasure hosting you at Honeywood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Such sweet, helpful and friendly staff. Calming, peaceful environment. Massage was wonderful. I was guided through everything easily. Good prices. Zero problems. Just all round perfect. Now for a nap :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimc4822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Manager at Honeywood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks so much posting such a lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews