We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
478
421
79
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
421
79
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fondue swiss chuchi old town great location train station small square cobblestone street attached restaurant no air conditioning christmas market noisy at night hotel restaurant junior suite limmat river bars and restaurants first floor mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located near the tram stop which you can take from Zurich HB which is the Main Station in Zurich. U can see the Hotel once u enter the lane and the Restaurant is famous for the Swiss Fondue and it gets packed in the evening even with locals. Front desk are very friendly, making you feel at home and efficient in the checkin process. Rooms are pretty with paintings in Swiss style. Wifi is good too. Free drinks at the minibars which you can drink upon entering the room. Clean room and good toiletries from UK. Didn't get the chance to try out the breakfast but overall experience is brilliant! Nothing much to complain about.

View is back street lane of the Old Town with lots of shops nearby to do last min shopping and good restaurants to grab a bite.

Would be back to stay on my next trip to Zurich! Great hotel employees offering 5 stars service.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aylwyn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessy-hotel-adler, Resdient Manager at Hotel Adler Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Aylwyn87

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and the detailed informations about our Hotel Adler.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back in our Hotel and that you will be able to enjoy our breakfast buffet. If you are leaving the Hotel before the breakfast starts, you can let us know the night before, than we can prepare a lunch packet for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Tessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Set within the old town we found the location perfect. Only three stops on the tram or a 10 minute walk from the station. Helpful staff throughout. Our room on the third floor was very quiet. We'd recommend.

Room tip: No noise on the third floor - lovely and quiet (even though we overlooked the Christmas market stalls)
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessy-hotel-adler, Resident Manager at Hotel Adler Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Martin N

Thank you very much for your nice feedback.
We are very happy, that you've enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Adler.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Tessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Zurich is a very expensive city. Hotel Adler is a reasonably priced hotel in the middle of the old town, a few minutes walk from the train station.
The room is rather small but quiet and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Free wifi work perfectly.
Bottom line: A good hotel reasonably priced.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessy-hotel-adler, Resident Manager at Hotel Adler Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Benjamin669

Thank you very much for your great review.
We are very pleased, that you had such a good stay with us.

We would be very happy to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Tessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We were in Zurich at the beginning of December. There are Christmas markets literally surrounding the hotel which was great. The location really can't be beat. It is a minutes walk from the river and about a 10-15 minute walk to the central train station.

We had a standard double room and it really is just standard. It is the typical European sardine box. The bathroom itself is fine, but the shower is tiny, but is at least enclosed. The room was fine considering the price was also very fair.

The hotel restaurant is also a plus. It is one of the better fondue restaurants in Zurich.

The service was very standard. The check-in staff was not very friendly and this was basically the only interaction we had with the staff during our 3-night stay.

We would stay here again simply because of the location.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank therwehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessy-hotel-adler, Resident Manager at Hotel Adler Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Therwehe

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and Restaurant.
The Hotel Adler offers many different room types that vary in size. We hope we are able to better accommodate you next time you are in Zurich.

Kind regards

Tessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

this is the first time I stayed at Adler Hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful.
The location is great, easy access by tram from the station, walking distance to the business area and the lake.
It's right next to some very good restaurant, nice area to walk around at night.
The room was clean and they supplied a kettle when I asked for one. I would definitely go back on my next visit.

Room tip: the room comes with no kettle, but you can ask for one.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vivi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessy-hotel-adler, Resident Manager at Hotel Adler Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Ms. Vivi S.,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your value experiences about your stay with us at the Hotel Adler Zürich.

We are indeed very central and it is very prictical to visit all the attractions and restaurants by feet.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again at the Hotel Adler Zürich.

Best regards
Tessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews