We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 264
USD 211
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 307
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
USD 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 163
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
USD 220
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 528
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Since I work for the Zurich insurance company there were many times when I have stayed in this hotel. I have to say, it's the best hotel in which I have stayed in Zurich. Location is really quiet and beautiful. The view from many rooms is amazing. Breakfast is amazing. Staff is always nice and willing to help with any kind of issue which you might have. There is a really nice lounge in which you can sit with your friends or colleagues. It's a very beautiful and well managed place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank FrenkyTrenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

great place with amazing view. the hotel is serving as training facility for Zurich Insurance Group and has been designed and emquipped for that purpose. very modern stylish, small rooms but with style and good atmosphere. very reasonable price for Zurich.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed here for eight consecutive nights on recent business trip in Zurich. Staying at the ZDC is a great experience. All the front desk people are very friendly and helpful. The place is immaculately clean. My room was large (I was in building A) and modern. Every meal I had here was delicious. There are complimentary beverages and snacks 24/7 in the lounge areas as well as in the refrigerator in your room. The restaurant is only open for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, so plan to eat those meals outside of the hotel.

I think the ZDC is mostly for Zurich Insurance Services employees, business partners and customers as it is also a meeting facility, but perhaps others can stay there if it is not full.

Although located in a residential district, it is only a 10-minute walk to the tram that will get you pretty much anywhere you want to go in the city. You can buy a tram ticket at the front desk and they will charge it to your room. Don't forget to validate the ticket at the tram station. Tickets are good for 24 hours.

Be sure to read about the history of the buildings and property. The ZDC has a nice booklet explaining all about it and how it was remodeled.

Room Tip: Building A
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I was on a business trip in Zurich and was staying in ZDC (Zurich Development Center) for 2 nights. It was an absolutely positive experience. Very nice location and environment. I was really surprised how the old original buildings were renovated and connected via an underground tunnel.
The room was very comfortable. Breakfast and dinner superior. Complimentary drinks and snacks in the room just confirmed my overall positive experience

This is the hotel where I will want to stay in my next possible visits to Zurich.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Talbit-Nata-Pla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have stayed at the ZDC numerous times over the past few years with work (I used to work for Zurich) and now as one of their customers. The staff are so friendly and always willing to help you - no matter what the issue is.
The bedrooms can vary in size depending on what block you stay in. All rooms are kept very clean.
Breakfast is varied and again the service is great - very helpful.
Love the place - love the people!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews