We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, practical and great service. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zurich Development Center
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for one night on business. This corporate hotel is superbly appointed, with impressive architecture and ultra modern facilities.

Rooms are small and simply appointed, but very practical for the business traveler. Everything is very efficient and the service is extremely attentive.

The restaurant offers great meals with very good service as well.

Location is a bit inconvenient unless you are attending events at the Development Center. It the views (see photo) are superb!!

Overall very happy with my stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Zurich Development Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Since I work for the Zurich insurance company there were many times when I have stayed in this hotel. I have to say, it's the best hotel in which I have stayed in Zurich. Location is really quiet and beautiful. The view from many rooms is amazing. Breakfast is amazing. Staff is always nice and willing to help with any kind of issue which you might have. There is a really nice lounge in which you can sit with your friends or colleagues. It's a very beautiful and well managed place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank FrenkyTrenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

great place with amazing view. the hotel is serving as training facility for Zurich Insurance Group and has been designed and emquipped for that purpose. very modern stylish, small rooms but with style and good atmosphere. very reasonable price for Zurich.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed here for eight consecutive nights on recent business trip in Zurich. Staying at the ZDC is a great experience. All the front desk people are very friendly and helpful. The place is immaculately clean. My room was large (I was in building A) and modern. Every meal I had here was delicious. There are complimentary beverages and snacks 24/7 in the lounge areas as well as in the refrigerator in your room. The restaurant is only open for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, so plan to eat those meals outside of the hotel.

I think the ZDC is mostly for Zurich Insurance Services employees, business partners and customers as it is also a meeting facility, but perhaps others can stay there if it is not full.

Although located in a residential district, it is only a 10-minute walk to the tram that will get you pretty much anywhere you want to go in the city. You can buy a tram ticket at the front desk and they will charge it to your room. Don't forget to validate the ticket at the tram station. Tickets are good for 24 hours.

Be sure to read about the history of the buildings and property. The ZDC has a nice booklet explaining all about it and how it was remodeled.

Room Tip: Building A
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I was on a business trip in Zurich and was staying in ZDC (Zurich Development Center) for 2 nights. It was an absolutely positive experience. Very nice location and environment. I was really surprised how the old original buildings were renovated and connected via an underground tunnel.
The room was very comfortable. Breakfast and dinner superior. Complimentary drinks and snacks in the room just confirmed my overall positive experience

This is the hotel where I will want to stay in my next possible visits to Zurich.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Talbit-Nata-Pla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Plattenhof Hotel
#64 of 138 in Zurich
291 reviews
Fluntern
Sorell Hotel Zurichberg
Sorell Hotel Zurichberg
#55 of 138 in Zurich
307 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#7 of 138 in Zurich
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Hotel Opera Zurich
#47 of 138 in Zurich
344 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 138 in Zurich
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zurich Development Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zurich Development Center

Address: Keltenstrasse 48, Zurich 8044, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Zurich Development Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing