We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of its kind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zurich Development Center
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 4 February 2016

great place with amazing view. the hotel is serving as training facility for Zurich Insurance Group and has been designed and emquipped for that purpose. very modern stylish, small rooms but with style and good atmosphere. very reasonable price for Zurich.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Zurich Development Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed here for eight consecutive nights on recent business trip in Zurich. Staying at the ZDC is a great experience. All the front desk people are very friendly and helpful. The place is immaculately clean. My room was large (I was in building A) and modern. Every meal I had here was delicious. There are complimentary beverages and snacks 24/7 in the lounge areas as well as in the refrigerator in your room. The restaurant is only open for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, so plan to eat those meals outside of the hotel.

I think the ZDC is mostly for Zurich Insurance Services employees, business partners and customers as it is also a meeting facility, but perhaps others can stay there if it is not full.

Although located in a residential district, it is only a 10-minute walk to the tram that will get you pretty much anywhere you want to go in the city. You can buy a tram ticket at the front desk and they will charge it to your room. Don't forget to validate the ticket at the tram station. Tickets are good for 24 hours.

Be sure to read about the history of the buildings and property. The ZDC has a nice booklet explaining all about it and how it was remodeled.

Room Tip: Building A
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I was on a business trip in Zurich and was staying in ZDC (Zurich Development Center) for 2 nights. It was an absolutely positive experience. Very nice location and environment. I was really surprised how the old original buildings were renovated and connected via an underground tunnel.
The room was very comfortable. Breakfast and dinner superior. Complimentary drinks and snacks in the room just confirmed my overall positive experience

This is the hotel where I will want to stay in my next possible visits to Zurich.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Talbit-Nata-Pla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have stayed at the ZDC numerous times over the past few years with work (I used to work for Zurich) and now as one of their customers. The staff are so friendly and always willing to help you - no matter what the issue is.
The bedrooms can vary in size depending on what block you stay in. All rooms are kept very clean.
Breakfast is varied and again the service is great - very helpful.
Love the place - love the people!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einige Räume haben eine tolle Aussicht. Ich bevorzuge den A Bereich.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Plattenhof Hotel
#64 of 138 in Zurich
291 reviews
Fluntern
Sorell Hotel Zurichberg
Sorell Hotel Zurichberg
#55 of 138 in Zurich
307 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#6 of 138 in Zurich
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Hotel Opera Zurich
#50 of 138 in Zurich
342 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#5 of 138 in Zurich
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zurich Development Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zurich Development Center

Address: Keltenstrasse 48, Zurich 8044, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Zurich Development Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing