We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
eDreams
USD 182
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Agoda.com
USD 155
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
PricelineUSD 176
FindHotelUSD 182
Destinia.comUSD 175
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
119
297
129
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
297
129
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town central location minute walk from the train station noise railbookers earplugs swiss switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very central but next to a very noisy area. Rooms are clean but very small by any standard. Staff are very unfriendly and overall the hotel is very expensive. There are better options in Zurich

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wander40598812906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Wander40598812906,
thank you very much for your Feedback.
We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with our service.
We will do our best to improve it and hope to welcome you back again if your travel brings you to Zurich.
Yours duTheatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a simple hotel in the city centre, this is the one. It is not expensive compared to the average, it is small but good enough. You have some variety of restaurants around as well as many trams. The rooms are ok, just like the breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank JBO34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall with us and looking forward at your next visit.

Yours DuTheatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Good location close to everythin. But when it comes to the room and service, the drain in one of the sinks and in the shower was not working properly (needless to say that it is disgusting to stand in a shower that does not drain) so we complained about it at the front desk on the first day. we stayed for 3 nights and they did not attend the proplem !

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear Yair A,

thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us.
We are sorry that the drain did not work properly. We will check it again to make sure,
you will have a pleasent stay next time. We are looking forward welcoming you again
if your travel brings you back to Zurich.

Yours Hotel DuTheatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Thought this might be a great place to stay for a few night. Late check in was great, room was a little small but the pillows could hardly be called pillows - very little filling. The price for the in-house breakfast was scandalous and the food was ordinary, should have eaten out. To top it all off we might as well been ghosts when we checked out, the receptionist didn’t want to engage in any sort of conversation with us. Nothing. Would give this place a big miss on future visits to Zürich.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bundybear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear Bundybear05,
thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us.
We are sorry that you felt not comfortable with us. Please ask next time for a second pillow and we will be happy to help. The pre book breakfast is 18 CHF which is really less for Zurich for an all you can eat breakfast buffet. About the attitude of the staff we will discuss internally to improve our services. We would be happy welcoming you back again and hope to exceed your expectations.

Yours Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

Ideal stay at the Hotel du Theatre. Landing in Zurich on the day of Europe’s biggest techno festival was unplanned but very welcomed. The city was heaving with people so parking was a little difficult - there is a parking lot directly opposite the hotel for 34fr per night. The budget room was basic and a little small but perfect for a city break when you want to be spending your time on the streets rather than under the sheets. The a/c was greatly received on what was a hot couple of summer days. There is a tram stop right next to the hotel which can transport you all over the city, but we chose to walk down the river soaking in everything Zurich had to offer.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear victoria_higam,

thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward welcoming you back again.

yours Hotel DuTheatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews