We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
USD 182
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Agoda.com
USD 157
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Priceline
USD 176
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Destinia.comUSD 175
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
119
297
129
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
297
129
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town central location minute walk from the train station noise railbookers earplugs swiss switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Comfortable bed close to restaurants in old part of Zurich. Room small but suitable for one or two night stay. Friendly reception staff and helpful. nice area and close to train station. Would stay again

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank touring2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Deawr Guest,
thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Yours Hotel DuTheatre ByFassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel, excellent location, friendly & knowledgeable staff, cannot wait to go back! Less than a 2 min walk to the main street of the 'old' town, full of character & atmosphere and close to the main train station.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travellingwilbury26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest,

THANK YOU, for this great comment.
We are happy to welcome you back again soon.

Yours Hotel DuTheatre ByFassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Just five minutes' easy trundle from the railway station on the far side of the bridge, this hotel is ideally located for rail travellers needing an overnight stay. The rooms are relatively small but clean, with adequate cooling in warm weather. Just a few yards from the river and the various places to eat and drink in the old town. Breakfast is reasonable and efficient for those needing an early start to their onward travel. Probably not a place for an extended stay.

Room tip: Double glazing efficient....trams and buses plus a funicular railway all pass under the majority of the windows.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your time to respond about your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you at your next Zurich Stop.

Yours Hotel DuTheatre By Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Being a five minutes flat walk from the train station was helpful, if only to be met by some front steps into reception to haul a large suitcase up (bit of a design flaw and no one offered to help) and then we were asked for a deposit of 40ChF per night which was a bit of a shock - so be warned. Nowhere else we have stayed in Switzerland, Italy or France has done this and may be this is for those of us who pay for the room in advance - a bit strange though. Staff were polite and it was a good sized room with a satisfactory breakfast offering just a couple of cooked items. The fan in the room was useful in the absence of AC, which is surprising not to find in a modern establishment. A good little hotel that was comfortable and a sound base for a few days.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lou1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us.
We are sorry that you are not common with the procedure to give a guarantee at the check in which is unblocked at the check out. We will communicate it better next time. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and looking forward welcoming you back again.
Yours Hotel DuTheatre By Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel. Close to train station, downtown area. Rooms clean and tidy, friendly staff. Breakfast is typical for the area, decent, nothing special. Street noise can be loud if you have to open windows as no AC, but not overly bothersome. Would stay at again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joet372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and looking forward welcoming you back again soon.
Yours Hotel DuTheatre By Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews