We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
350
675
247
63
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
675
247
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmos tour tram stop indoor pool techno park sofa bed nice hotel family room breakfast spread business hotel main station breakfast was excellent public transport pleasant stay business trip short stay rail station convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

great location..clean rooms.
front desk is understaffed n not V helpful. act busy all the time. no free mobility card which all hotels give for free. was shocked when room was V hot and asked for ac. they asked me to keep window open! rates are not low. swimming pool and sit out are great.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SriS906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Sri S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Our reception usually is staffed with at least Minimum two employees in the day shift. As we try to offer our best service it can happen that one of the employee is occupied with a room service and have to leave the reception for a few minutes. Mobility Cards for the public transportations are not free of charge in Zurich. In other Swiss cities it is offered from the Tourist Office. It depends on the City Tax, which is lower in Zurich than in other Swiss cities.

Due to environmental protection measures our air conditioning works depending on the outside temperature. If outside it is too cold our air conditioning does not cool down lower than 19 degrees. In this case we recommend our guests to open the window for a while or to Switch off the AC and the room will cool down without ecological damage.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Had a lovely stay here. The first day we were so tired we went to cinema a baton round the corner which has English language shows. Staff are very friendly. We arrived before checkin so enjoyed the pool with no one else there. Had cheese platter which was gorgeous. Room was big enough and reception area had play stuff and swing outside. Breakfast was fine and coffee especially nice.
There is an escape game called room 67 which has great reviews but you need to book well in advance so we couldn't use it. The tram is nearby and goes straight to the centre.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Sali W,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon and that you can use the Escape room next time.. you will love it.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This is hotel is near center city, but you need take a bus or Train. You buy your ticket in the hotel or in ATM in the train stop .
I and my family stayed for about 20 days in this hotel and we loved.
They speak several languages.
They were very polite.
I recommend.

Cristiano Barroco

Room tip: Ficar de frente para a praça, pois se estiver nevando a visão fica muito bonita
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Cristiano S,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I visited this hotel during a recent business trip to Zurich.
In line with what you would expect from a Novotel, clean room, very functional, with a small working station quite comfortable.
The plus are the fitness center (not extremely big but clean and with everything you need to work out) and the indoor pool.
My room had two or three scratches here and there but overall looked fairly recently renewed.
The check in was easy and the responsible at reception very friendly.
I didn't have breakfast or dinner at the hotel so cannot comment on that aspect.
The position is as well very handy, not exactly in the city center (15-20 minutes walk), but at walking distance to a lot of nice restaurant. And the tram/train are really close.
Another plus, the room was very calm, with no noise neither during the day nor at night.

I wouldn't hesitate to pick it again next time I am in town.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mg2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear mg2708,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Novotel is a very good hotel to stay with kids. The swimming pool was good for kids to use, but a bit small for adults to swim in. Breakfast was nice. The room was very spacious. The sofabed was less comfortable, but okay to sleep in. Thanks to the room up-grade, it was a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bae_inSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear bae_inSeoul,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews