We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
293
744
394
92
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
744
394
92
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service every half hour city centre bus stop check in was quick one night stay an early flight industrial area an overnight stay clean rooms public transport the hotel offers bed was very comfortable comfortable stay business trip min walk
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

ibis Zurich Messe Airportis is an excellent choice when looking for a good, reliable and easy to access place to stay for a concert, a conference or a stopover before taking off at Zurich Airport. the rooms are modern, well equipped and offer enough space to relax. and the satisfactory breakfast buffet offers a great variety.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ueli45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Directeur général at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear ueli45, , We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel while traveling to Zurich. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.Willing to always improve our quality of service. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the hotel, should your plans bring you back to Zurich, we remain, with best regards, Philippe General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here at the night before we left by Zurich Airport. There was not much around the hotel so we took the free shuttle bus to airport for dining and shopping after check-in. The next day, we checked-out (check-out time is 12noon) and stored our luggage at the hotel. Then we took tram No.11 to reach the town centre but the tram station was a bit far. We walked for around 15 min. When we returned, it rained so heavily, to avoid the 15 min walk under the bad weather, we bought train tickets to Zurich Airport and took the shuttle bus back to the hotel. The ticket price was more or less the same as the tram's. Make good use of the free shuttle bus service can save you time and money.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Carrie L
thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you used the benefit of our shuttle bus to travel to the airport and city centre. We hope that even of the rainy day, you had a wonderful time in Zürich and that we see you again in the future. Kind regards and all the best N.Prange and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Visited Zurich from 1st to 3rd oct .Booked 3 rooms for family .We reached early morning at zurich airport .The shuttle service bus was waiting outside near arrival 2 .Was easy to spot the bus as it had Ibis logo on it .We showed our booking voucher to the driver and he immediately helped us with luggage and we were on our way .The hotel was a quick ride away .The shuttle bus did help us on our 2nd day as we took it from hotel to airport ,from where we took train to winterthur and on to scloss laufen am rheinfall .We also used the bus on checking out to get to airport for proceeding journey on to interlaken .This complimentary service really was a boon with our luggage
At hotel check in was quick ,we had requested early check in,rooms were ready and keys were handed to us at 9.00am(paid 30chf for it)
Rooms were clean comfortable and quiet
Hotel is well connected toZurich hb by tram number 10 ,11from stop named oerlikerhus.There is also bus stop nearby to get you to Oerlikon station where there are restaurants
Hotel was good for short stay and would definitely visit again

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asborkar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear asborkar65
thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasent stay. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the best N.Prange and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to the airport ( about 35 CHF in a cab) and takes about 15 minutes. It's a basic Ibis hotel with exactly what you would expect if you have stayed in an Ibis before. It's located in an office area so not much to see around it. It is however very well connected with the tram network. The station is about 10 minutes walking distance and from there the main city about 25-30 minutes ride. You can buy tickets for rides as well as the 24h pass which is really helpful. The pass costs about 9 CHF and is good because single tickets cost around 3-4 CHF per way.
The hotel has a nice breakfast spread and a vending machine as well a cigarette dispenser which is quite useful. The bathroom is a bit small but it's not uncomfortable. The beds are nice and so are the pillows. They also have free shuttles to and fro the airport every hour which comes in quite handy. The reception and restaurant staff are very helpful as well!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aatreyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Directeur général at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Aatreyi thank you for your great review which we appreciate. We are delighted you found our services during your nights stay with us and that you we fulfilled more than your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Zurich Regards Philippe Vaes General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. Caught the free shuttle to the hotel, very efficient. Check in was smooth and efficient the receptionist very friendly, providing a map and advice on tram to the city centre. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room was too hot for us and we found it difficult to use the controls to lower the temperature, so turned it off and opened the window.
Our bus driver in the return to the airport drove too fast and was impatient with other drivers!
Hotel good for a stop over.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shirleyk735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibismesse, Directeur général at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guests, thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are really glad that you loved your experience with us.
Regarding your shuttle comment at ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence
We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, here in Zurich. Best Regards Philippe Vaes & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews