We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Zurich City West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
195
520
250
54
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
520
250
54
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stophardbrucke stationtechno parkindustrial areaaccor hotelsbusiness triptram numberpublic transportminute walkclean roomsday passmain stationzurich hbdouble bedpleasant stayshort stayconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Our team arrived at the Ibis Hotel in the very urban area of Zurich. The hotel is very central to the city and the public transportation is very good and easy to navigate for english speakers. The bar/lobby is well laid out and the breakfast is good also. We enjoyed the free internet in the lobby as well. The rooms were what one would expect for European standards, very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n17wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed for two night on a weekend break with a friend. We had a twin room. There wasn't a lot of spare space, but it was spotlessly clean, well looked after, and pretty new. The same applied to the bathroom which had a great shower. Staff were really very friendly and helpful (although they didn't know a massive amount about tours in and around Zurich - they did direct us to the tourist info office which of course had all the info we could ever need). Free internet in the lobby was readily available. Nice restaurant. Breakfast buffet at 10.30am was a bit limited so we went out for breakfast.
Overall, for a reasonably priced hotel, I would definitely recommend the Ibis West.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljs3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I visited this property late December on a business trip and I was very well impressed.
You can find this hotel in a quite corner of a refurbished and nowadays trendy industrial site of the city of Zürich.
It provides parking garage with direct access to the hotel, which it is shared with the nearby Novotel: and in a rainy and cold winter evening, I can tell you this is a great plus. 3 tram lines are steps away to take you into the city centre as well as to the central railway station in about 8/10 minutes and the motorway is not far either.
The rooms are standard Ibis, modern, basic but well functional. The corridors have a different and more modern/upscale touch then other properties.
There is a full restaurant at the hotel serving Swiss Specialties, a Bar and a lounge corner with free Internet Wi-Fi.
Wi-Fi in the room is available at extra charge, which also differs from other hotel of the same chain where it is simply not available.
The breakfast buffet was also inviting and offered a good value for money.
I found the staff friendly, helpful and professional and I would like to recommend this place to anyone, businessmen or leisure travelers alike.
That said, please keep in mind that Ibis Hotels are certified to be a 2 star hotels: if your standard are fixed on top range properties then this is not completely your place. Though I still suggest: give this place a try and you will notice that even some of the 3 and even 4 stars hotel will straggle to keep up with this level of service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE-CH-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I enjoyed my stay, the reception was really helpful and frendly, they were looking for fulfilling all my requrest. The hotel is about 10 min far from the main shopping street in the city center - that is a must see in Zurich.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

A very good hotel, on a par with much more expensive ones and should be used as an Ibis benchmanrk, great staff extremely friendly and welcoming, very good food good selection and quality, excellent rooms very clean and well laid out, good location, however parking is too expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drsulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews