We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
745
172
18
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
172
18
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limmat river old town a river view room wonderful hotel perfect location church bells across the river bottled water perfect stay breakfast buffet comfortable rooms small hotel train station concierge city storks switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This hotel is located on the banks of the river Limmat. The rooms are neat and staff are very friendly and resourceful. Breakfast if included is very good quality and typically Bernese and in the rotiserie that overlooks the river. We wold recommend this hotel for its location and tradition.

Room Tip: 4th lfloor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miles2gob4Vsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Leiter Front Office at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Miles2gob4Vsleep

It is a true pleasure reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It makes us very proud that you have chosen the Storchen Zürich as your preferred place to stay in Zurich.

Every day our whole team is doing their best to make every guest’s stay perfect and feedback as yours are the nicest present we can get. With pleasure we will share your positive words with the entire team.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon again in the heart of Zürich.

Best regards
Ann Martina Zürcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

While the Hotel is in a sublime location and has inviting restaurant facilities, I found the receptionists very dispassionate and the room quite standard. For chf570 a night, this felt disappointing. I changed my room from one just near the (very loud) church bells with some effort. But it was the right choice because the room I was moved to was recently renovated, so fixtures were nicer. However, sink area was tiny, the shower had no “umph” to it and my totally standard bathrobe was very very tied. Both rooms has two separate beds next to each other - which is definitely not as comfortable as one nice large bed! Maybe not meant for business travel but still this hotel should have easier WiFi access, Make it easy to find plugs in the room, better lighting, recharges....and a more contemporary breakfast menu!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank NatashaABM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Leiter Front Office at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Natasha M

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this feedback and share your thoughts with us. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and we make every effort to interpolate your inputs into our future work.

We would like to really apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. Your improvement suggestions are well noted and we shall for sure use them as a topic of the next trainings.
We also left a note in your records that you prefer a room with a King bed in order to make sure that during your next stay a room with King bed will be reserved for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you soon again in the heart of Zurich in order to prove ourselves again to you.

We wish you all the best and send you kind regards
Ann Martina Zürcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It is perfect, that's all I have to say: the team, the rooms, the location, the breakfast... I loved! Perfect place to stay in Zurich. Me and my family stayed three wonderful days there. The rooms are very confortable and silent, and the hotel team are very kind.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rezende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Leiter Front Office at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Rezende

Thank you very much for your charming words.

It was a great pleasure for us to read your review and to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the heart of Zurich. Every day our whole team is doing their best to make every guest’s stay perfect and feedback as yours are the nicest present we can get.

We wish you all the best and we are all looking forward to welcoming you and your family soon again at the Storchen Zürich.

Best regards
Ann Martina Zürcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

my room was upgraded and i had an amazing view over the river to Grossmunster. The best view in the morning when the sun comes out. The room amenities are perfect.The location of the hotel is in the centre of everything! the staff is helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: queen rooms are rather small, more for single use. Double rooms are more spacious. The view is amazing anyway.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kuvardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Leiter Front Office at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kuvardos

We would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much.

The location of our property is indeed unique and we are happy to fill our guests with enthusiasm for our hotel in the heart of Zurich.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon again in the heart of Zürich.

Best regards
Ann Martina Zürcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I cannot begin to explain the magical weekend I had at the Storchen! It is an absolutely beautiful hotel with incredible charm being located right in the old town and on the river. The room was absolutely stunning - view of the church and river with the mix of the new ammeneties but still keeping the beauty of the old building. Breakfast on the terrace was an absolute treat - with the church bells ringing in the background - after the long winter months, being in the sun, waterside was just incredible.

Room Tip: A renovated room with river view is worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Leiter Front Office at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Simone E

Thank you very much for your charming words.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Storchen Zürich.
Our location is indeed unique and the terrace presents a stunning view over the river Limmat and Zurich’s old town. You should not miss summer time in Zurich. A dinner on our terrace overlooking the river on a warm summer evening is simply indescribable.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon again at the Storchen Zürich.

Best regards
Ann Martina Zürcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews