We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
167
193
102
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
193
102
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spg gold old town within walking distance upgraded to a junior suite business district business trip business hotel front desk staff corner room two blocks minute walk quiet at night spent one night air conditioning staff was very friendly and helpful hotel is in a great location decent size
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This "world's smallest Sheraton" made an excellent impression from check-in, starting with typical Swiss efficiency and courtesy. Though my room was rather tiny, it was very intelligently designed and comfortable. Sometimes good things do come in small packages.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Tripadvisor member Stephen K,
Thank you very much for your stay with us as well as for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we left a good impression from check in to check out. I shared your nice comments with the entire team and we would be very happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Zurich.
Thank you again and kind regards from the "world´s smallest Sheraton" Hotel.

Marcus Röder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel as others mention does feel similar to a boutique style hotel experience. There are a small number of guest rooms compared to the typical several hundred room Sheraton. The staff have incredible training in hospitality and really are the key differentiator on my experience at the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, patient to take the time to answer all of my questions e.g. public transport, places to walk for exercise, restaurant recommendations for being a first time business traveler to Zurich.

The guest rooms are very clean, comfortable and updated. The furniture and amenities including a Nespresso coffee machine were all in good working order. The carpeting looks old and dated in the common areas and guest rooms is in need of replacement but hopefully this will be addressed in due course. I enjoyed the 5 nights stay at the Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return for future business or holiday travel. I hope you find my review helpful and have no doubts about this Sheraton hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snouchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Tripadvisor member Snouchy,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us as well as for your detailed feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel and glad that we did meet your expectations. A special thanks for your very nice comments about our team which I already shared with all employees. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Zurich.
Thank you again and kind regards.

Marcus Röder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Sheraton Neues Schloss made our Silver wedding Anniversary very special and brightened up my wife's first ever trip to Switzerland. The rose petals on the bed were a magic touch! Herr Marcus Roeder and his professional team stinyted at nothing to make sure that we had an enjoyable experience. The room's balcony on the corner of Stocker Strasse affording majestic views of the Rotes Schloss and a sliver of Lake Zurich was another very special feature. This Hotel is compact, almost boutique in character and blends in well with its neighbourhood.

Room tip: The rooms with balconies are so special!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Tripadvisor member Perry B,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your time in Zurich remarkable. We are delighted that you did choose our hotel to stay for this very special day in your life. Thank you again and we would be happy if you would visit us again soon.
Kindest regards from Zurich.

Marcus Röder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 days exploring Zurich and nearby cities and sights and found the staff delightful and most helpful. Mass transit in Switzerland is perfect and the staff very helpful in arranging trips. They even arranged a "secret" tour of Archeological finds from thousands of years ago and a tour of the city's old sewer system. Much more fun than it sounds. Good location. Great room with balcony view of Alps across lake Zurich. Great bar. Superb staff.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Tripadvisor member John C,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the excursion tips given by our team did meet your expectations. Thank you also for your kind feedback about our staff that I shared already with the entire team and which is a great incentive for all our employees.
We would be happy if you would consider us again during your next visit to Zurich.
Thank you again and kind regards from sunny Zurich.

Marcus Röder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here for a city break and a concert - it has a great location, close to shops, great restaurants, close to the lake. We had a corner room with a terrace, slept very well, we woke up hearing only the birds singing in the morning! The breakfast is good, with fruits, fish, cheese selection and eggs cooked as requested. I have to note also the apples offered in the lobby as a welcome - they were very good :)
The hotel is quite expensive, but the whole city is expensive, so...

Room tip: corner room with a terrace
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pau2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Tripadvisor member Pau2875,

We would like to thank you for your stay at the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss as well as for taking the time to share your experiences here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that your recent stay with us did meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you very much for your very nice rating and your nice comments.
We would be happy if you would consider us again on your next trip to Zurich.
Have a great day and thank you again.
Kind regards,
Marcus Röder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews