We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner and great service”
Review of Rampe Sued - CLOSED

Rampe Sued
Price range: USD 29 - USD 112
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cosmopolitan Ambiance Our restaurant in Zurich pleases its guests with sharp lines and selected materials. At Rampe Sud you will dine with a light "new-classic" cuisine in a cosmopolitan designer ambience. You can take pleasure in our restaurant terrace during the summer, ideally over a lovely dinner.
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Today, we had a after work drink at Fourpoints‘ Urbano Bar and decided spontaneously to have dinner at its Rampe Süd restaurant - after checking out the interesting menu. We were pleasantly surprised about the delicious food and friendly service. My wife and I had makerel and cauliflower soup as a starter and spined laoch and vienna schnitzel as main - all beautifully presented.

Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia V, Guest Relation at Rampe Sued, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Rob M,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to read, that you did enjoy your spontaneous dinner to the fullest and were pleased by our friendly service team. Since August we do have a new executive chef and our menu changes every three weeks to make sure you can explore a new dish every time you visit us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Your Rampe Süd Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Having been forced to skip lunch, sat down here for great duck foie gras, real Wiener schnitzel with veggies and crispy chips, followed by two scoops of homemade ice-cream sprinkled with berries. All came to CHF78.50 after 10% discount for SPG members. Washed down with sparkling water from the Alps. Everything was excellent, tasty and presented with style. Service was impeccable.

Thank KrysMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia V, Guest Relation at Rampe Sued, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Krzysztof D,
Thank you very much for your great feedback about your experience at our restaurant and your loyalty to Starwood Preferred Guest. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the personal service of our staff and the quality and taste of our food. Please be assured that we will forward you compliments to our staff and are already looking forward to your next visit at our restaurant.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Best regards,
Your Four Points Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Really good tuna burger, friendly waiter, quick service! Plus an amuse-bouche and a variety of different types of salt with olive oil and bread...

Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia V, Guest Relation at Rampe Sued, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Charles B,
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your experience at our restaurant. It is with great pleasure we will forward this to our food & beverage team.
We would be very happy to welcoming you back soon again and wish you all the best in the meantime.
Your Four Points Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I tried the breakfast at this restaurant. It does not have many options but the available varieties are delicious. I enjoyed it. It is for 30 francs. For the dinner, as always populated at the hotel entrance where the restaurant is, the price is bit high. All in all the restaurant is good and it is part of Four Points hotel.

Thank lbtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia V, Guest Relation at Rampe Sued, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear lbtraveller77,
Thank you for your review regarding our food & beverage department. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed the quality of the selections offered at our breakfast buffet. Furthermore we would like to inform you that we have a new menu in all our outlets such as rampe süd and Urbano Bar since monday and hope that you will even more enjoy your dining experience. We would be happy to welcoming you back soon again and remain in the meantime with best regards from Sihlcity,
Your Four Points Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed once again an excellent dinner. Constant high quality over the last years, friendly and competent staff. Ambience is comfortable with a modern touch, altough it is a hotel restaurant.

Thank ozom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rampe Sued also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing