We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Familie Hugenschmidt
Ranked #88 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The staff here are incredibly nice and helpful. They made my stay easy, and gave me many suggestions on where to eat/go. If you have never been to Zurich before, stay here. They will help you get acclimated!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanhardeelindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Familie Hugenschmidt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

What a pleasant and perfect place to stay in the heart of Zürich Seefeld. It's easy to get to, just a short tram ride from Stadelhofen station (bellevue -- line 2 or 4 from Opernhaus/Bellevue towards Tiefenbrunnen). The rooms are really well designed, subtle and smart design touches, modern yet distinctly Swiss in character. Sylvia and family are a treasure, they were extremely helpful with my mum and with my arrangements for the whole stay, accommodating, always smiling, and always on hand if needed. Whenever I have family and friends staying in Zürich, this is where they stay. Great value, great location and a lovely place to begin your exploration of this beautiful city!

Room Tip: I think the back corner rooms might be quieter, though the street has little noise here.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank admorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

If you turn out to be in Zurich and don't know where to stay I would recommend to book a room in this family hotel. The owners, the family Hugenschmidt, keep the tradition for more than three generation. They are very nice and sophisticated, they are flexible and cordial. And you feel yourself very comfortable with them.
In the hotel you can book a room both for one person and for a company of four people. It would take you only a few minutes to get to the Central Station or even less time to reach the lake.
The rooms are nicely decorated and shine with purity. You will find everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ираклий П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just spent a very enjoyable 37 nights in one of this marvellous hotel's apartments. Due to an extended visit to Zurich in January/February I decided to try one of their apartments. Superb, what a great decision! Plenty of space, everything I needed for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay despite the amount of work I had to do. It almost felt like home returning in the evening, what more can I say.

Room Tip: I have tried several now and have had no complaints
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverfoxkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Just spent my second visit here in 2 months on a very short notice business trip from Australia. The "Family" team could not have been more welcoming. From their responsiveness to my booking request to personally greeting me on arrival and assisting with my late departure this hotel does everything so very well. Each guest is important....its that personal friendly touch which makes this gem of a hotel so special.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverfoxkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zurich
Seefeld
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#66 of 138 in Zurich
215 reviews
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
#1 of 1 in Kusnacht
334 reviews
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
#64 of 138 in Zurich
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Hotel NI-MO
Hotel NI-MO
#56 of 138 in Zurich
130 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#16 of 138 in Zurich
611 reviews
Enge
Seestrasse Apartments Drei Konige
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Familie Hugenschmidt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Familie Hugenschmidt

Address: Karlstrasse 5, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: $208 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Familie Hugenschmidt 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Hotel Apartments Discover our refined hotel with double and single rooms as well as our furnished apartments in our adjoining building. Comfortable, well kept and maintained hotel rooms suited for Business and Personal vacation. Our non-smking apartments are especially suited for extended stays (on weekly or monthly basis) for Business and Family use. In central Zurich The Aparthotel Familie Hugenschmidt is located in the center of Zurich, very close to the lake Zurichsee one finds the Stadtquartier Seefeld. Modern Convenience with Home Comfort, and well maintained in a central location of Zurich Seefeld. Just a few minutes away, in easy reach of the lake's bathing Seeanlage, right at the corner of Patumba-Park, the Botanical Garden or forest. Also the hospitality Hirslanden, Balgrist, Schulthess and Pyramide are not fare away. Discover your new home, ideal for short or lang stay in a prime location in Zurich Seefeld. Your Family Hugenschmidt, for over 45 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Aparthotel Familie Hugenschmidt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing