We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 264
USD 211
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 307
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 163
USD 141
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
USD 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
USD 220
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 528
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelon arrivaltram stopgreat locationseefeldapartmentlake
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Just spent my second visit here in 2 months on a very short notice business trip from Australia. The "Family" team could not have been more welcoming. From their responsiveness to my booking request to personally greeting me on arrival and assisting with my late departure this hotel does everything so very well. Each guest is important....its that personal friendly touch which makes this gem of a hotel so special.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverfoxkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Perfectly situated and beautifully presented, this is an ideal base in Zurich. The level of personal service is outstanding. Thank you for your kindness, hospitality and attention to detail. We'll be back soon. ☺

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We have stayed here many times with my 2 daughters and husband. The owners are very friendly and responsive. Everything is super clean -- typical high Swiss standards. Located in one of the nicest areas of Zurich and close to everything. Train, tram and bus are very close-by; Tram and Bus right in front of the apartment-hotel. We have always been able to park our rental car in the court yard. Lake Zurich is in walking distance which is particularly useful in the summer to go for a swim. My American husband enjoys the A/C in the hotel. We will stay there again this July and my kids are already thrilled! Can highly recommend.

Room Tip: doesn't matter which floor
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isilverman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My aunt, uncle and their two friends all stayed at the Aparthotel Familie Hugenschmidt in a beautiful two bedroom apartment. This is a small, family run hotel - exceptionally pleasant stay. The apartment is very well maintained and clean. It is located in Seefeld - around the corner from the Lake and about 5-10 minutes by tram to the Old Town. The near by train station (one tram stop or 5 minutes walking) has a direct link to the airport. Best of all - Sylvia and her family were especially helpful and accommodating, providing a personal touch to the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is a small, family run hotel, with limited facilities, but nice, clean rooms and a pleasant staff. Zurich is an expensive city to stay in, but here you get a good room at a relatively affordable price. There are no dining facilities on site, nor breakfast, but the rooms are equipped with a microwave and kettle. 2 bakeries within 50m radius where one can get good breakfast and several good restaurants nearby. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel, tram to the city core every 4 minutes. The tram takes 8-10 minutes until the middle of the old town. 5 minutes to walk down to Zurich See with great park areas. Nice walk along the waterfront to the center. Drop in to LeCourbousier centre located in the park by the lake just some minutes walk from the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 245feap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews