We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service”
Review of Imagine Sihlcity - CLOSED

Imagine Sihlcity
Price range: USD 22 - USD 88
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Classics done right!Enjoy our new meals in a great location in the middle of Sihlcity. New snacks, fine pasta, healthy salads, delicious burgers and gorgeous steaks.Come visit us!We are just a 6-minutes drive away from Zurich mainstation by train.Organize an unique apero or dinner at our restaurant by the river "Sihl".
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Me and my wife had cheeseburgers and they were very good. In general the options on the menu looked quite good as well.
Our waiter -Carlos- was super nice and gentle without being pushy at all.
Overall the place is pretty and well located.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandrianCatering, Manager at Imagine Sihlcity, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Luis Mariano S

Many thanks for your visit and taking the time to leave a positive comment on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to see that we could convince you of our quality of products and our friendly and attentively service.

According to our basic principle "classics done right" we like do deliver fresh and yummy meals in an environment of greatest comfort. Perfect for strengthening before or relaxing after shopping in Sihlcity.

We are looking forward to your next visit and have a great time.

Yours sincerely,
Your imagine Sihlcity Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Lots of outside seating which is pretty much covered

It was harder than it should be to get served initially. After that things went well.

Decent menu with usual favourites: club sandwich, chicken Cesar etc.

Food was good.

Not cheap: CHF 37 for a main, a Coke and a coffee

Thank oransome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandrianCatering, Manager at Imagine Sihlcity, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear oransome

Many thanks for your visit and taking the time to leave a "positive" comment on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to see that we could convince you of our quality of products.

It is important for us to provide to our guests top service in an environment of greatest comfort. Therefore we highly appreciate suggestions and inputs in order for us to integrate them in our regular internal staff trainings.

Nevertheless, we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Your imagine Sihlcity Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

after waiting 45 minutes for our food it never arrived. complained to person that was serving and asked for bill. he delivered it said “no problem” and not even an apology.

Thank TiagoH489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandrianCatering, Manager at Imagine Sihlcity, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Tiago H

Many thanks for your visit. We are very sorry to hear that our quality of service was not up to your expected level.

It is important for us to provide to our guests top service in an environment of greatest comfort. Therefore we highly appreciate suggestions and inputs in order for us to integrate them in our regular internal staff trainings.

Nevertheless, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The imagine Sihlcity Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The place looks modern, but the food tastes like cardboard and really expensive. I think it's all frozen food microwave and served. No taste.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brunothoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandrianCatering, Manager at Imagine Sihlcity, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear brunothoma

Many thanks for your visit. We are very sorry to hear that our quality of products was not up to your expected level.

However - we ensure that only the finest ingredients are used to make our handmade burgers. We simply don’t think you can beat handmade fresh food and we want you to enjoy the best quality when choosing from our menu.

Nevertheless, we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon and have a good time.

Yours sincerely,
The Imagine Sihlcity Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The restaurant is in the shopping centre at Sihl City, so caters to the local finance houses staff and also to shoppers. It's long and thin, with glass floor to ceiling windows on one side with a view of the canal and overhead road, making it bright but not scenic. We came for lunch and I have the schnitzel, which as steamroller flat but not particularly tasty or hot. Not a patch on somewhere like the Armoury in town.

Service was good and the ambiance ok for a lunch but food is strictly average.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandrianCatering, Manager at Imagine Sihlcity, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Stephen_Lloyd

Many thanks for your visit. We are very pleased to see that we could convince you of our friendly service and we are very sorry to hear that our quality of products was not up to your expected level.

It is important for us to provide to our guests top service in an environment of greatest comfort. Therefore we highly appreciate suggestions and inputs in order for us to integrate them in our regular internal staff trainings.

We are looking forward to your next visit and have a great time.

Yours sincerely,
Your imagine Sihlcity Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imagine Sihlcity also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing