We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steaks, very friendly staff”

Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon
Ranked #10 of 1,956 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Oerlikon
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good steaks, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had very high expectations since it is so high ranked on tripadvisor. With that high ranking, I was expecting more.
Still it is a good restaurant, the waiters were very friendly and the service was really quick. Also quality of food was very good and with the hot stone there was some cooking experience involved too.
The atmosphere though is not very special and the restaurant does not look very spectacular. Overall I think it is a good choice but if you want to impress someone I believe there are better places in Zurich. All in all very good but overrated in tripadvisor.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank socrates-junior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    224
    40
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse in an area you would never expect”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

After living near this place for many years we finally went based on reviews from TripAdvisor. I was shocked to find such great food in a restaurant I had been walking by for so long. If you are going to a concert at the Hallenstadion or a show at Theatre 11 this is the best pre-show meal you can have.

Helpful?
1 Thank Clover0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food - shame about the enviroment”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Don't get me wrong - it's the best steak I've had in Switzerland, and one of the top-5 I've ever had. Don't forget to call ahead as it was totally full on a Wednesday evening - just goes to show how popular it is.

With that come some bad sides - our server was rather inattentive - she picked up the orders, we had to flag her down to order another round of drinks, which I ended up picking up at the bar myself after a 10 minute wait. Also, sitting right next to the entrance and being crowded by patrons waiting on their table does not make for an enjoyable meal - but I guess it's something you need to live with if you book an hour in advance only.

I'd do 3.5* if I could. The food is very good, but service needs work.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DGlumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for a good steak in a crowed place”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The atmosphere is part of the fun of having a steak at Rolli's... The meat is perfectly tender, tasty and juicy. The whole place does not shine or sparkle but it's easy to enjoy a good moment with friends/colleagues.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tagsfamily73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious meat for a good price”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Love their hotstone concept. It is always really full so ensure you book in advance.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank leandquach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Rolli's Steakhouse Oerlikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing