We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

Queen Studio Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 225.14*
and up
Day Trip to Swiss Cities with a Visit to...
Ranked #2 of 27 things to do in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Called at the "Queen studio experience " during our Montreux stay on a dull rainy morning and so glad we did. It's located within the casino and although small was an hour well spent. Very informative with a good selection of memorabilia to view at your own pace and music to listen to. And it was free....bonus.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank igrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"handwritten lyrics"
in 26 reviews
"mixing desk"
in 19 reviews
"on display"
in 15 reviews
"small cinema"
in 7 reviews
"freddie mercury"
in 45 reviews
"great band"
in 7 reviews
"stage costumes"
in 7 reviews
"great museum"
in 4 reviews
"short film"
in 4 reviews
"interesting memorabilia"
in 4 reviews
"band members"
in 5 reviews
"original items"
in 3 reviews
"sound quality"
in 3 reviews
"free museum"
in 3 reviews
"outside wall"
in 3 reviews
"great insight"
in 4 reviews
"located inside the casino"
in 5 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018

We came here on a rainy Morning and it's a great way to spend a morning we came early and had the whole place to ourselves it was excellent messing about on the mixing desk and learning things about Freddie and Queen that I didn't know already some nice interactive things as well so I would definitely recommend a visit couldn't believe it was free as well and in Montreux that is a blessing !!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank JimmyDisco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

For any fan of Queen this is a must. There is not a vast amount to see, but it does cover the band's history from the making of Jazz until we lost Freddie.

Great to sit at the mixing desk and listen to the 4 songs in a way you will not have heard them before.

Some interesting pieces of history to see, and it's just great to be there.

All very sad though for those of us old enough to remember this band and the shocking news of Freddie's illness and then death.

It's free and well well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank M161QGchrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

What a great museum! We were the only two people there, so we could take our time. There was a real buzz in the air and the hand written lyrics and costumes were so special.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank aloukett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is worth a visit. Free entry through Montreux casino, the studio is small but features some of Freddies costumes and original scripts. There is a little theatre showing a documentary on Freddie and Queen and a chance to try and mix some of their music in the studio. Its worth taking a look at the memorial wall outside the casino where many fans have written in memory of Freddie. Also worth visiting the bronze statue of Freddie next tot he pontoon on the lake.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank NickyNacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen Studio Experience also viewed

 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Queen Studio Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing