We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helvetie
Nearby Hotels
USD 290*
USD 271*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 242*
USD 206*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 366*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golf-Hotel Rene Capt(Montreux)(Great Value!)
USD 201*
USD 170*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurotel Riviera Montreux(Montreux)(Great Value!)
USD 303*
USD 195*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 298*
USD 191*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tralala Hotel Montreux(Montreux)(Great Value!)
USD 137*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Splendid(Montreux)(Great Value!)
USD 189*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz(Montreux)(Great Value!)
USD 157*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Victoria(Montreux)
USD 351*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
53
144
101
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
144
101
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcold meatsold world charmhot waterlake genevacentral locationcontinental breakfastfaded glorycharming hotelbeds were very comfortableold stylenice stayriviera cardmini barchillon castlefew minutes walkview of the lake
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Well situated, clean and unique. The room was small and basic but clean and comfortable (with a king sized bed!).

Maybe not the best choice for someone who wants to lounge around in their hotel room all day, but we were looking for something clean, safe, unique and a good value. This was it.

The breakfast put out was simple and delicious. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CanadianRyanAndMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This has been one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The ambiance of this hotel is simply amazing. The room was super spacious, had basic furniture and with an amazing view. The location is great and a few steps away from the Casino and the Freddie Mercury Memorial. Since I'm not much of an AC person, it was alright for me to stay in a Non-AC room. So if you have too many expectations, better check it with the hotel before you book a room. All in all, my 2 nights in Montreux were great! I shall certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riddhipadwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We Returned for the annual Freddie Mercury weekend,so decided to stay at our Favourite hotel,it is old but not lost its charm,the room was clean ,a bit warm due to the wet weather but we just let the window open.Stayed for 2 nights ,Continental breakfast and the staff were very helpful.The location close to the Casino and the statue we will be staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Business and pleasure
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Each to their own but we were disappointed
this hotel is not full of old world charm, its not shabby chique, its not a nostalgic look back into a golden age, its just about derelict.
The staff who try their hardest are just about keeping it going.
special mention for the ladies on reception and in the breakfast room, they deserve better
if it was not for them and the location the score would be in the minus numbers.
too many faults with the room to list
no tea or coffee
carpet stained
fixtures, fitting and furniture well past their best,
balcony window held together with a bit of wire
no safe
nothing matched
peeling woodchip wallpaper
knees touched thd wall in front of me when sat on the toilet
handbasin outside the bathroom
no lock on toilet door
table and chairs only fit for the skip


breakfast
if i owned the hotel i would be embarrassed to present this excuse for a buffet breakfast
not enough choice quality or quantity
pet dogs, not guide dogs, allowed in the breakfast room, one lady was handing the food after she had carried her dog in.
for
location
staff

against
everything else

We were here as part of an STC organised tour, tour great you must go
but askbthem not to put you in this hotel

Room Tip: Good rooms would be in a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect from this hotel, but as soon we arrived in the reception we were very kindly introduced, received our keys in few minutes and found a receptionist which speaks our language! The room was amazing, with a incredible view of Lac Leman, clean, big and the bed was suuuper comfortable! If I'm back in Montreux, for Sueli I would choose them again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews