We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
55
147
108
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
147
108
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lake geneva wooden floors old world charm hot water central location continental breakfast first floor old style charming hotel faded glory beds were very comfortable mini bar riviera card nice stay chillon castle few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect from this hotel, but as soon we arrived in the reception we were very kindly introduced, received our keys in few minutes and found a receptionist which speaks our language! The room was amazing, with a incredible view of Lac Leman, clean, big and the bed was suuuper comfortable! If I'm back in Montreux, for Sueli I would choose them again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This is an old and charming hotel. No air conditioning but they do provide a fan for your comfort. Very well kept and clean. The staff was exceptional and very helpful. The location was ideal as it was across the street from the casino and it is a relatively quick walk to the Lake Geneva promenade. My only complaint was the breakfast provided. It is just a continental breakfast from which there is very little to choose from.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank winnsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We loved the old world charm of the hotel. Very spacious rooms and bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the balcony was really great to look out from.
The location of the hotel is very convenient to reach from the station by bus we called on reaching Montreux and took directions...The staff was very helpful.. we loved the oldest lift we may have ever been in in the hotel...we took the bus all over the beautiful city and also walked down the hotel lane a few times ... we walked into a mall when it started raining and just chilled watching the boats from the first floor cafe...we saw the big Fork by Lake Geneva you can see the boats and the visuals are all picture postcard perfect... loved Chaplins world we are big fans spent a lot of time there do visit it. We loved VEVEY and will remember the yellow Hamilton airplane opposite the hotel it was our landmark ....till we come again bye bye.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChittraRIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I had stayed at this Hotel Helvetie 26 years ago. And was happy to see it was still open with some modern changes. The rooms were huge with a-joining full washrooms with a great shower/tub combo. Great windows with a view of both Swiss mountains & lake!
The Staff were most helpful with directions & hot spots....since we were there for the Jazz Festival we heard music everywhere...the rooms were surprisingly quiet?! Great value & the breakfast which was included was perfect...don't miss the Roof Top for a gorgeous sunset & romantic drinks (BYOB). Perfect views!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordieRFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Helvetie for 3 nights with a friend whilst attending the Montreux Jazz festival
Great location few minutes walk to everything
Very helpful staff, especially Joaddy who checked us in, and helped us with all our queries
Scored a great corner room with views of the lake and the mountain behind with two balconies
There is also a great roof top space which hardly anyone uses
Room had all facilities with small fridge
Also can get hot water in flask to take back to your room if you want to make your own tea, it was never a problem, and always provided with genuine pleasure
You can also access gym facilities at other hotel nearby if you are so inclined, and they can provide you with the Riviera card that gives you 50% discount on many attractions e.g. Lake ferries, well worth using
You can also use a great outdoor pool nearby for free, never did as swam in the lake, but it looked very nice with plenty of loungers
All in all a great gem in the town with the best and friendliest of staff, would definitely stay again if in the area

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mazzieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews