We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGH IN MOUNTAIN WITH GREAT VIEWS”
Review of Rochers-de-Naye

Rochers-de-Naye
Ranked #5 of 37 things to do in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From the Rochers-de-Naye, towering at an altitude of 2,042 meters, you can enjoy an amazing view on the lake and the mountains. Get to this peace of heaven with the cog railway leaving from Montreux. Many activities as well as two restaurants, an hotel and Mongolian yurts will give real pleasure to adults and children all the year long.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HIGH IN MOUNTAIN WITH GREAT VIEWS”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Rochers-De-Naye, is a beautiful place near Montreux, Switzerland. It was with full of snow and it is like a pearl in mountain. We went to the place from Aigle on train to Montreux which is 15 minutes and then we changed a train from the Montreux to Rochers-de-Naye, this is one of the Golden panorama trains. It was a great experience to go in the two coach toy train it took half an hour to reach top. How colors changed outside, from blue (lake montreux) to green (woods outside) then to white (snow). It is a fantastic view to see this and watch and it is easy to reach the place also it was a fantastic view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank veenakanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    170
    43
    9
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One more thing to check off the bucket list!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

What a cool experience to spend the night in the yourts! Ne yourt has 4 pull out beds to it sleeps a total of 8 pax. Heating is amazing and pillows & army blankets are provided - but its best to bring your sleeping bag. We had a great afternoon climbing up to the top and slidding down, enjoyng the view over montreux. In the evening we had a full meal in the restaurant and after a day in the sun @ 2000meter everyone slept like a rock! Would def go back for some team building and to see the marmots.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tambli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourg-en-Lavaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A nice short hike in the Alpes Vaudoises”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Forget the train! Hike a round trip starting from Col de Jaman or La Perche to the Col de Bonaudon, going up the cliff with fully secure stairs to the ridge, and going down by the Sautodoz.
Avoid sundays: too many tourists going up with the train.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thierry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A trip to visit Santa”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We did this trip for the second time on Christmas eve. What a fabulous view! The cog train to the top is a very enjoyable ride. At the top we took our 4 year old to visit Santa in his office. What a great experience. We also had time to play in the snow and do some sledding. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting this part of Switzerland, especially during the holidays.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This trip has amazing views every step of the way. At the top you can have a coffee or food. We visited in December and they had a Santas grotto which was appropriate and looked amazing with the snow.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsSB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rochers-de-Naye also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Rochers-de-Naye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing