We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
84
127
33
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
127
33
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar barrel oak breakfast included in the price birthday weekend train station lake geneva across street flights of stairs hotel restaurant is yogurt comfortable bed would stay here again lovely hotel per night small hotel lake view freddie mercury statue
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Directly across from Lac Leman promenade. Easy walk from train station. Both receptionists very friendly. One reserved us a table at adjacent restaurant. Kindly stored our bags for four hours following checkout. Breakfast okay, but nothing special for 12 francs/person. Did not realize we were arriving for Freddie Mercury celebration. But music was over by 23:15 and crowds mostly quiet by 1:00.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic trip we had with our family to montreux for Freddie Mercurys birthday weekend . Hotel is amazing , we have the 3 bed apartment and it is great , I don't want to leave tomorrow going to be really sad . Place is spotless and staff are all lovely . Have visited montreux before but stayed elsewhere but that won't be the case any longer , can't wait for a return visit . Thank you very much xx

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank coleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Unique modern hotel right by promenade fleuri/lake Geneva. We had a room with balcony/lake view which was gorgeous. It had a kitchenette with all the appliances you may need to make a small meal to stay in your room and enjoying the sunset. They also have a nice restaurant right below which has outdoors seating or you can take away some nice pizza, salad, etc to your room.

Breakfast was also complete and very nice. It included cold cut meats, cheeses, bread, boiled eggs, and croissant. There is a nice lady there that pretty much takes care of everything, so you do not have to deal with too many other people. She will know you and tries to make your stay go as smooth as possible. She was very helpful and accommodating during our stay at Hotel La Rouvenaz.

Happy Travels

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CTheWorldX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and spacious with a balcony. It was a easy walk from train station. Across the street they have a cafe/bar along the lake and the restaurant downstairs was great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

A small hotel in a great location; the lake is across the road. We booked a Superior room (CHF20 more than a standard room) because we wanted a lake view (glad we did). The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the view great; a good breakfast was provided. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Access from the train station is straightforward: from the station cross Avenue des Alpes and turn left, go as far as Escaliers de Jacob (several flights of stairs but no need to use these), immediately before Escaliers de Jacob turn right (past the side of a building, about 25 metres) and there is an escalator (thank you to one of the locals) down to Grand Rue, turn left and the hotel is about 150 metres walk. Next to/below the hotel is a very good restaurant, also called La Rouvenaz, but it is best to book; we went there a few times. Would we use this hotel again? Most definitely.

Room Tip: Book a Superior Room for a lake view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElizaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews