We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
436
622
212
59
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
622
212
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movenpick ice cream imd business school business hotel lake view olympic museum metro station lake geneva business trip nice hotel standard room excellent location enjoyed my stay breakfast buffet is lac leman mini bar gym switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed there for a business trip and it was perfect for this purpose, clean rooms and very good service, the breakfast is very nice with a lot of choice. The location is great, and the room have a beautiful view on the lake.
I definetly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank lesner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Lesner,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful rating and your positive feedback.
We appreciate that you enjoyed your breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Lausanne.
Kind regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Will always stay there and also recommend it to my friends. excellent view, great location, exceptional services. love the food and people. very close to all attractions and public transportation. thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mohamed Atef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017


Dear Mohamed Atef H,
Thank you for have choosing Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne and for your nice feedback.
Your comment concerning the service and the food will be shared with our restaurant team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
With best regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very nice hotel; the view is really lovely, overlooking the lake - October was a great time for views as well.
The location was very convenient not only for our business meetings but for everything close to it: from pharmacy, to drug store, to Metro to go up town if walking was not desired, to lovely restaurants nearby and the Olympic Park as well.
The rooms are slightly small but nice and equipped with everything necessary; comfortable.
The breakfast was varied and good.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view are definitely a plus!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roukiat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Roukiat,
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in Lausanne and for having taken the time to express your opinion about your stay.
We do hope you will come back soon in our hotel.
With best regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

If you visit Lausanne in order to attend a course at IMD, this is the best place to be. It's nearby, the staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located directly at the lac leman so the view is stunning. You are provided with a metro ticket although the train station is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 894gudrunh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Gundrunh,
Thank you for being our guest.
We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Nice hotel with excellent location and friendly staff. But our room had a strange smell that never went away, even though we left the window open our entire stay. The smell may have been from the wet carpet in the room. The carpet in the room (and throughout the botel) was extremely dirty. The hotel was also overrun by tour groups and the lobby was packed and in disarray when we arrived - furniture shoved into corners and no place to sit because of the crowds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear SusaDogue,
Thank for your feedback and your stay in the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.
Your comment concerning the smelling of your room has been forwarded to our Housekeeping department and we are sorry that you faced such a situation.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews