We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very nice hotel; the view is really lovely, overlooking the lake - October was a great time for views as well.
The location was very convenient not only for our business meetings but for everything close to it: from pharmacy, to drug store, to Metro to go up town if walking was not desired, to lovely restaurants nearby and the Olympic Park as well.
The rooms are slightly small but nice and equipped with everything necessary; comfortable.
The breakfast was varied and good.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view are definitely a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roukiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Roukiat,
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in Lausanne and for having taken the time to express your opinion about your stay.
We do hope you will come back soon in our hotel.
With best regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

If you visit Lausanne in order to attend a course at IMD, this is the best place to be. It's nearby, the staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located directly at the lac leman so the view is stunning. You are provided with a metro ticket although the train station is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 894gudrunh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Gundrunh,
Thank you for being our guest.
We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Nice hotel with excellent location and friendly staff. But our room had a strange smell that never went away, even though we left the window open our entire stay. The smell may have been from the wet carpet in the room. The carpet in the room (and throughout the botel) was extremely dirty. The hotel was also overrun by tour groups and the lobby was packed and in disarray when we arrived - furniture shoved into corners and no place to sit because of the crowds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear SusaDogue,
Thank for your feedback and your stay in the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.
Your comment concerning the smelling of your room has been forwarded to our Housekeeping department and we are sorry that you faced such a situation.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good hotel near Geneva lake, perfect place to have a walk near the lake or go for jogging.
New renovated rooms are excellent, although without lake view.
Breakfast is very good. Staff is friendly. Easy to commute.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank travellerE1735SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for nice comment regarding your stay in our establishment.
We appreciate that you enjoyed the lake and your breakfast.
We hope to welcome you soon.
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This review concerns only the Restaurant Mövenpick.
This one has lately been renovated, the decoration is very pleasant and has a big veranda overlooking the Lake Leman. There is a good choice of meals and the prices are reasonable. Service is a bit slow.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NicoleEtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Nicole Etoy,
Many thanks for this positive feedback on your visit at the restaurant Movenpick.
Your nice comment referring to our meals is appreciated and will be shared with our F&B Manager.
Best regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.8 km away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.3 km away
Chateau d'Ouchy
Chateau d'Ouchy
#7 of 45 in Lausanne
436 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
889 reviews
0.3 km away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
4.5 km away
Starling Hotel Lausanne
Starling Hotel Lausanne
#1 of 4 in Saint Sulpice
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Lausanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Lausanne

Address: avenue de Rhodanie 4, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#5 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: $192 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Lausanne 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Léman, with astonishing views over the Alps, the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne is the perfect place to stay while on business or for a vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Lausanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lausanne Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing