We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
USD 110
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Victoria Hotel(Lausanne)
USD 221
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau d'Ouchy(Lausanne)
USD 366
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
USD 466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
434
618
210
57
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
618
210
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovenpick ice creamimd business schoolbusiness hotellake viewolympic museummetro stationlake genevabusiness tripnice hotelstandard roomexcellent locationenjoyed my staybreakfast buffet islac lemanmini bargymswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

If you visit Lausanne in order to attend a course at IMD, this is the best place to be. It's nearby, the staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located directly at the lac leman so the view is stunning. You are provided with a metro ticket although the train station is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 894gudrunh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Gundrunh,
Thank you for being our guest.
We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Nice hotel with excellent location and friendly staff. But our room had a strange smell that never went away, even though we left the window open our entire stay. The smell may have been from the wet carpet in the room. The carpet in the room (and throughout the botel) was extremely dirty. The hotel was also overrun by tour groups and the lobby was packed and in disarray when we arrived - furniture shoved into corners and no place to sit because of the crowds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear SusaDogue,
Thank for your feedback and your stay in the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.
Your comment concerning the smelling of your room has been forwarded to our Housekeeping department and we are sorry that you faced such a situation.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good hotel near Geneva lake, perfect place to have a walk near the lake or go for jogging.
New renovated rooms are excellent, although without lake view.
Breakfast is very good. Staff is friendly. Easy to commute.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank travellerE1735SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for nice comment regarding your stay in our establishment.
We appreciate that you enjoyed the lake and your breakfast.
We hope to welcome you soon.
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This review concerns only the Restaurant Mövenpick.
This one has lately been renovated, the decoration is very pleasant and has a big veranda overlooking the Lake Leman. There is a good choice of meals and the prices are reasonable. Service is a bit slow.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NicoleEtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Nicole Etoy,
Many thanks for this positive feedback on your visit at the restaurant Movenpick.
Your nice comment referring to our meals is appreciated and will be shared with our F&B Manager.
Best regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

nice place, recommended, good location and close to the lake and to running tracks, close to Olympic park as well, the room was very nice and staff very friendly, chocolate on pillows is something I appreciate as well

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank anas_kamleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews