We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Nearby Hotels
USD 140
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
USD 350
USD 296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Marche(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 262
USD 202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Chateau d'Ouchy(Lausanne)
USD 264
USD 256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 178
USD 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 537
USD 442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
430
607
201
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
607
201
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovenpick ice creamimd business schoollake viewbusiness hotelbusiness tripolympic museumlake genevametro stationnice hotelstandard roombusy roadexcellent locationnice stayenjoyed my staynice roomlac lemancomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The location by the harbor is great, only a few blocks away to the metro. Although the highlight of the hotel was the Front Office agent who did an excellent work in terms of hospitality! We will surely be back soon again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Andreas,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful rating.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Lausanne.
Kind regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

global positive experience considering business meeting. The meeting room was too small for big numbers of partrcipants, bujt the staff tryed to support us at the best
Very nice hospitality and food arrangement

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank mariateresas151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Maria Teresa,
We thank you for your feedback.
We do hope you will come back soon in our hotel.
Kind regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It is with disappointment that i write this review as the hotel had been highly recommended by friends and family. Upon arrival, the hotel lobby had a foul smell obviously coming from the kitchens, which went all the way up to the first floor where was our room. The rooms need to be aired better, our was stuffy. Finally, don;t expect the hotel to give you any direction on things to do if you arrive as a guest. When we asked, the lady at reception - a trainee admittedly - not only did not know have anything to suggest, she would not even call a colleague to assist.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank celkouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Celkouk,
Thank you for your stay with us, your feedback is important for us and will help us to reinforce the quality of services offered to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain,
Best regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Movienpick hotel in lausanne
hotel is about cleanness and location in my opinion and this one has both and the break fast is good open buffet.
People are helpful and quick (they should be its Swiss most high standard service for hotels).
Its next to the port with the view of Lake and like 150 meter away from ouchy Olympique metro station and 10 minutes walk to olympic museum.
Nearly you can find every thing around hotel (to be right at the left side).
And its like 25 minuets walk to city centre.
Next to the port you can find some kiosk or both who serve different kind if sandwiches and drinks.
Don't miss the sun set there its inspiring

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017


Dear Amin G,
Many thanks for this positive feedback on your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.
Your nice comment referring to our services is appreciated and will be shared with our team.
Best regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Hotel_is_very_good,_with_excelent_food_Organization_of_event_was_on_high_level._I_was_in_excetutive_room_and_it_was_very_good,_bad_and_pillows_were_comfortable._Position_is_just_on_the_lake,_which_I_liked_and_connection_with_the_center_of_town_is_good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 426jelenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Jelenat,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful rating.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Lausanne.
Kind regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews