We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
440
628
212
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
628
212
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movenpick ice cream imd business school lake view business hotel business trip olympic museum lake geneva metro station nice hotel busy road standard room excellent location enjoyed my stay central lausanne breakfast buffet is lac leman comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The location by the harbor is great, only a few blocks away to the metro. Although the highlight of the hotel was the Front Office agent who did an excellent work in terms of hospitality! We will surely be back soon again!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 791andreasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Andreas,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful rating.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Lausanne.
Kind regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

global positive experience considering business meeting. The meeting room was too small for big numbers of partrcipants, bujt the staff tryed to support us at the best
Very nice hospitality and food arrangement

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank mariateresas151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Maria Teresa,
We thank you for your feedback.
We do hope you will come back soon in our hotel.
Kind regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It is with disappointment that i write this review as the hotel had been highly recommended by friends and family. Upon arrival, the hotel lobby had a foul smell obviously coming from the kitchens, which went all the way up to the first floor where was our room. The rooms need to be aired better, our was stuffy. Finally, don;t expect the hotel to give you any direction on things to do if you arrive as a guest. When we asked, the lady at reception - a trainee admittedly - not only did not know have anything to suggest, she would not even call a colleague to assist.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank celkouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Celkouk,
Thank you for your stay with us, your feedback is important for us and will help us to reinforce the quality of services offered to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Assuring you of our best care and attention at all times, we remain,
Best regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Movienpick hotel in lausanne
hotel is about cleanness and location in my opinion and this one has both and the break fast is good open buffet.
People are helpful and quick (they should be its Swiss most high standard service for hotels).
Its next to the port with the view of Lake and like 150 meter away from ouchy Olympique metro station and 10 minutes walk to olympic museum.
Nearly you can find every thing around hotel (to be right at the left side).
And its like 25 minuets walk to city centre.
Next to the port you can find some kiosk or both who serve different kind if sandwiches and drinks.
Don't miss the sun set there its inspiring

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 821aming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017


Dear Amin G,
Many thanks for this positive feedback on your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.
Your nice comment referring to our services is appreciated and will be shared with our team.
Best regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Hotel_is_very_good,_with_excelent_food_Organization_of_event_was_on_high_level._I_was_in_excetutive_room_and_it_was_very_good,_bad_and_pillows_were_comfortable._Position_is_just_on_the_lake,_which_I_liked_and_connection_with_the_center_of_town_is_good.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 426jelenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Hotel_12, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Jelenat,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful rating.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Lausanne.
Kind regards,
J. Bundgaard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews