We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Light and spacious, near ski lifts”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony on Matterhorn side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony on Matterhorn side
bedroom 2 (2 x 90cm beds) main double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Balcony on Matterhorn side
bedroom 2 (2 x 90cm beds)
main double bedroom
main bathroom with shower over bath, WC and clothes washer
shower room with WC
living room
living room
living to dining area
kitchen to dining area
kitchen towards dining area
balcony on village side
Gornerwald in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve M
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Light and spacious, near ski lifts”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I was fortunate to find this delightful and well equipped apartment, situated a short walk from the Kline Matterhorn lifts, and a stroll from the village centre. The apartment is very light and airy with a huge balcony, well equipped kitchen, and spacious bedrooms,( a double and a twin) with plenty of cupboard space, so necessary when you have all your winter and ski clothes. We were a party of 3 adults and were “confined to barracks” due to enormous snow fall and a high avalanche risk for the first 3 days, well no skiing or walks open, and only the village deemed safe, so it says a lot about the accommodation that we never felt claustrophobic, probably not doing myself any favours recommending this, as it might be difficult to book next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel590...
2 reviews
“Perfectly located and well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location is ideally located to the Klein matterhorn lift, a few minutes walk away. It has fantastic views of the matterhorn and of the village valley due to its double aspect. It is warm and the sofa and beds were comfortable. There is a small washing machine which is a bonus, if you don't want to carry loads of clothing. There is a convenient lift taking you directly to the second floor and a large secure ski locker conveniently located to the front door.
Due to bad weather there were some difficulties getting into sweaty and our host,Anne helpfully arranged taxi to collect us from the train station and even provided some basic provsions. Her knowledge of Zermat t is second to none and will provide you with tips on where to go, things to see and places to eat. All in all a fantastic location, apartment with an extremely helpful and knowledgeable landlady. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
It was an exceptional week weather-wise and I'm happy you got in and out of Zermatt and enjoyed the apartment. Thanks for taking the time to review and point out all its advantages. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SN1719
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had fantastic holiday in this clean, comfortable and well-equipped apartment. The views from the balcony are sensational especially as we were lucky enough to have great weather. All the booking arrangements were easy. Ann was very helpful and friendly and we really appreciated the wine, pizza and fruit that was waiting for us when we arrived.
The apartment is situated at one end of the village but everything you need is just a short walk away. Thanks Ann for a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Zermatt and in Haus Gornerwald. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and am sure it will be helpful to others. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“wonderful vacation experience”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently stayed at Ann's apartment for a ski vacation. It was everything we expected and had the added bonus of Ann's advice and recommendations on tickets, groceries, restaurants and even a hotel suggestion for an extended night stay. The apartment was comfortably equipped for the 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 grown sons, to eat and relax together at night. Beds without footboards were great for the tall among us. I would suggest bringing your favorite pillow if you don't like firm.

We opted to eat in for most of our meals as the restaurants in Zermatt are fairly expensive. Grocery stores were convenient at the end of the day to pick up what we wanted. Wi-Fi was a lifesaver for computer and streaming at night. Location is fantastic with easy walk to Matterhorn lift in ski boots (which I don't usually do). Snow amounts were a disappointment and limited skiing but you can't predict that when planning. Easy walk to restaurants, clubs and stores, which we did several times for dinner, nightlife and shopping. Be sure to check out the Matterhorn Museum while your there.

Ann was so easy to work with and promptly responded to my many questions before and during our trip. I would highly recommend this stay in Zermatt. It looks to be a beautiful spot in the summer too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review which is helpful and informative for future guests. I really appreciate you taking the time to submit it and hope to see you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha R
2 reviews
“Nice quiеt appartment, Convenient location”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very clean and well-equipped apartment. Two bedrooms well-separated, so guests do not interfere at night. Stove, oven and dishwasher in the kitchen. Lots of stuff you might need, like spices, sugar, coffee, etc were left in the kitchen, so you don't need to worry at least initially.

Washing machine in the bathroom. Magnificent view from the windows. Very close to the main gondola. You can walk there in regular boots, and leave them either in the lockers, or just put on the shelf.

The host, Ann, is amazing. Her advises helped us a lot with logistics, etc. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, I really appreciate all the very positive comments you have made. Look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing