We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view, lovely well appointed apartment”
The open plan living/dining room with 45' home cinema system
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living/dining room with 45' home cinema system
The living space has a 3 seater sofa and 2 comfy chairs The dining room table can seat 4-6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The open plan living/dining room with 45' home cinema system
The living space has a 3 seater sofa and 2 comfy chairs
The dining room table can seat 4-6
Dining area with view of hallway to bedrooms on the left
Well equipped kitchen with access to the balcony
Kitchen
We have some essential ingredients ready for your arrival
The tea/coffee caddy will be stocked and you can buy coffee capsules in town
There are games and decks of cards in the dresser
Hallway to bedrooms
Master bedroom - superking sized bed
Master bedroom
Master en-suite bathroom
All bathrooms have Cath Collins soap, hand wash, shower gel and body lotion
Bedroom 2 - king sized bed that can be a twin (as shown)
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 looking towards hallway
Shower room adjacent to bedroom 2
Drinks on the balcony with the Matterhorn - what better way to end the day?
Living room leads straight on to balcony and the Matterhorn
In the winter there will be fresh homemade cake to greet you
Summer view of our building (Haus Maoli) showing path across our field
Our building (Haus Maoli) viewed from path across our field in the winter
Floorplan - Le Petit
Map of where we are in Zermatt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
BuffyGene...
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning view, lovely well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second time staying here, but our first time in summer. Le Petit is beautifully appointed, and the name doesn’t do it justice; it's a very decent size with two bedrooms / bathrooms and plenty of inside and outside living space. Very much a home-away-from-home with lots of thought to the design of each room and to furniture and fittings. The living room is a wonderful place to relax with a magnificent uninterrupted view of the Matterhorn through large glass windows, a state-of-the-art television and sound system, perfect for evenings in – and of course WIFI so you can keep in touch if you choose to. The kitchen is very well equipped with modcons and even has its own Nespresso machine: we cooked up some very nice breakfasts and dinners. The double bed in our room (lovely and quiet) was extremely comfortable with a nice modern en-suite bathroom (with bath, perfect to relax aching limbs) and a little side-terrace. Then there is also the main terrace that leads off the kitchen and living room with nice comfortable modern furniture and that Matterhorn view again, nothing quite like waking up and scanning the rock faces with binoculars to spot climbers or sitting outside in the sun relaxing after a hard day in the mountains! There’s plenty of space in the apartment to hang sports clothes and right at the entrance to the building, a good-sized utility room to store guests' hiking boots and bikes (and skis/boots), a lot of thought into creating effective storage. Also a nice touch is that Chez Nous provides guests with chocolate snacks for skiing as well as packets of tissues and maps of the area – and even slippers, were very welcome in winter.

Although “Le Petit” is smaller than the other apartments, it’s ideal for a family of four or for two couples. The location, just 5-10 minutes from the church and the main street, is within easy walking distance of the lifts of the shuttle bus; a small supermarket and bread shop just around the corner. Lizzie and Angus are such excellent hosts, going that extra mile to welcome you and make you feel at home, and after many years in Zermatt, they have many top tips of hikes to go on, mountain restaurants to visit, different activities to try out (paragliding or a heli-tour over the Matterhorn for instance!) or where to party in the evenings. Lizzie and Angus are always on-hand, very organised, helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. I highly recommend staying here, we had a truly terrific week!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Oh thank you Anna - for taking the time to do such a generous and full review - it really helps future guests to get a proper feel from people who have stayed with us what to expect when they arrive (and not simply having to rely on what we say!). It was lovely to see you getting so much out of your summer week in Zermatt and we will really look forward to welcoming you back in the winter to ski.
Very best wishes to you for the rest of summer, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you Vikki - for taking the time to do this and for your generous review. It was lovely to have you all with, spread over both apartment, and see such a group of colleagues enjoying the time to get together here in Zermatt. We will look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marian F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect location, perfect hosts, perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lizzie was incredibly helpful. The apartment was exceptionally clean and well equipped. Beds so so comfortable. Great location. imply perfect. We will be back.
Thank you, Marian and Steve

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Oh thank you Marian - it was lovely to have you all here and seeing all the apartments being used by a big group and I hope you will be back! Happy Easter and best wishes to you both - Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Oh thank you so much Meleah - it was lovely to meet you all and I am so glad that you all felt at home "Chez Nous".
When we were setting up the apartments Angus and I spent a lot of time trying to figure out what should go where but I don't think either of us realised how much pleasure we would get from our guests' appreciation of our apartments - so feedback like this means a great deal to us and I hope that we can continue to keep the apartments looking fresh as well as familiar - and the great bonus is that one thing we can be sure of is that the wonderful view of that amazing mountain will never change!
Best wishes to you both for the remainder of 2015 and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer1...
Northland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best beds in Switzerland”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After four weeks in Italy and Switzerland we really appreciated the beds at this fantastic self catering accommodation. We were two couples traveling together and also after many hotel rooms enjoyed the ability to relax in a home like we would have at home. While we didn't actually cook any meals, we did enjoy cheese platters and eggs for breakfast. Lizzie did wonders to make sure we had everything we needed and we felt very well looked after. In addition to her legendary Orange cake, she texted us each day to suggest itineries that suited the weather and conditions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were excellent! Best sleep in four weeks
Liked least: Everything was superb
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to do a review for us in the middle of your trip. It was lovely to meet you all and I'm so glad that Le Petit was a nice base for you while you were in Zermatt - we have tried hard to make it feel more like a home than a rental and Angus will be delighted with the feedback about the beds- endless discussion about beds were obviously worthwhile! I hope the rest of European tour goes well and safe home to New Zealand when the time comes. Best wishes, Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing