We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
264
68
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
68
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink ski lift passes fluffy robes and slippers attentive and helpful staff train station great balance last minute booking excellent accommodation swimming pool and spa a wonderful stay group tour short walk to the main street ski vacation main lifts glass of prosecco great view restaurant reservations
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Kind, attentive and helpful staff. Florin Provided assistance and recommendations for things to do, such as really nice hikes, and directed us to the best restaurants and pâtisseries in town. Accommodations were comfy very nice linen in the bathrooms are fabulous.

As well, Delivered Our bags to the train station.

Would highly recommend this hotel:)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marowsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Everything from the room arrangement, views, location and hospitality was superb! The staff was very friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for more. Overall an exotic experience!

Room tip: The family rooms are very spacious all with a great view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arun_titus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The Hotel National Zermatt is an excellent choice for all travellers. Access to ski lifts couldn’t be easier as it is just across the street with Ski rentals adjoining. Also within walking distance to town centre and train station (10-15 minutes)
The hotel room was very clean and charming with bar area and restaurant downstairs by the lobby. Friendly staff who were very dedicated to making our stay special. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

For those who do not ski there are other facilities like Toboggan runs (Hotel provides toboggans or you can rent them once you arrive at run) but you need to pay to take the train up Gornergrat. The train ride alone is well worth it and the views from the carriage and toboggan area of the Matterhorn are truly spectacular. There is also a café up there at the end of the run.

There is also a free ice skating rink within the centre of town with cheap ice skate rentals available from the rental shop close by. The town centre also has a great variety of shops.

The hotel also has an indoor pool, steam room, sauna and Spa however these facilities only open from 1pm which was a little annoying but the facilities are good and worth exploring.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel National and we would definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyHolidays4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We highly recommend you to this hotel, if you would like to stay 'Woody Swiss stlye cottage with Matterhorn view'.

It has easy access to Matterhorn view photo spot.
Free- Wifi situation is good to easy setup and access.
And Woody Moody restaurant morning and dinner are wonderful!

At the negative point, some construction and big cranes exist in Zermatt...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tomo-o-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This hotel, with it's chalet style exterior has a quaint reception area and bar. Rooms are comfortable and ours had a great view of the Matterhorn. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially since my luggage didn't arrive so they helped me out with toiletries etc

Room tip: Floor at the rear face the Matterhorn
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvine42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews