We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peggy P

Le Petit Charme Inn in July

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2023
Loved location but the rooms are very small.
The breakfast is good and the staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooftop view of matterhorn was wonderful, especially at sunrise. I'd likely stay there again.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$487
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$487
0.8 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$458
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$544
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$667
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$667
0.6 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$367
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$367
0.5 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aussenansicht Winter
Tripadvisor
AU$435
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
1.1 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$1,087
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$465
  • Expedia.com
    AU$479
0.3 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$592
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Zermatt
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staff was friendly and helpful hotel is located minute walk from the train station first floor breakfast was excellent cereal cheese matterhorn view wardrobe ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2023 via mobile

Great place in Zermatt. This hotel is centraly located in Zermatt. The staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is great with a lot of variation. The value for money wins big here. Yes, the rooms are not that big, but you will probably stay most of the time outside.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Koby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023

The hotel is located in the center of Zermatt, the street opposite the church. It is very central, and only 7 minutes away on foot to the bahnhof.
The staff of this hotel were all very friend and helpful.
The room given was on the first floor. The room was clean and comfortable, but I felt it too small for 2 people. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The bathroom also had a window to the street which was a good thing to keep it open to remove the steams after showering.
The breakfast was sufficient. it consisted of cold cut, sweet pastries, coffee, bread and cereal.
All in all it was a good hotel, and not too expensive.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2023

What a quaint and charming place. in the center of Zermatt. A short walk from the train station. The roof top view of the Matterhorn at sunrise was an incredible experience . Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. The staff was extremely friendly and breakfast was great.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Room #212 was clean, comfortable and quiet. There's a bathtub & overhead shower connection. No desk but plenty of closet space for clothes. The location is great. It's a 15-minute walk from the train station through the town's shopping district. Check in & check out was excellent with English speaking receptionists.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet higher level room.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

What a gem (but be aware that there is a short uphill walk from the town to the hotel). Stayed here with my daughter to ski. Lovely compact room (not a problem at all with if you’re only really sleeping there). Wonderful breakfast, helpful staff, boot room a few steps up the road. Would recommend it and stay there again.

Room tip: Be aware of the short uphill stretch from the town to the hotel. If you don’t like walking uphill with your skis then leave them at the lift
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews