We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael Z
New York City, New York

Excellent Staff, Clean, Good buffet breakfast & Rooftop view of 'THE MATTERHORN'

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2022
Room #212 was clean, comfortable and quiet. There's a bathtub & overhead shower connection. No desk but plenty of closet space for clothes. The location is great. It's a 15-minute walk from the train station through the town's shopping district. Check in & check out was excellent with English speaking receptionists.
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet higher level room.
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$625
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$626
  • Agoda.com
    AU$502
  • Expedia.com
    AU$625
0.1 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$464
  • Expedia.com
    AU$463
  • Agoda.com
    AU$396
  • Hotels.com
    AU$463
0.3 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$494
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$483
  • Hotels.com
    AU$484
  • Vio.com
    AU$494
0.9 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$418
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$418
  • Agoda.com
    AU$386
  • Vio.com
    AU$413
0.4 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$577
  • Hotels.com
    AU$489
  • Agoda.com
    AU$482
  • Expedia.com
    AU$488
0.8 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$605
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$604
  • Expedia.com
    AU$605
  • Vio.com
    AU$605
0.6 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$519
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$519
  • Agoda.com
    AU$472
  • Hotels.com
    AU$519
0.4 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$293
  • Priceline
    AU$212
  • Vio.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
0.5 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$1,025
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,024
  • Agoda.com
    AU$889
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,024
5.0 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$1,194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,169
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,193
0.1 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Zermatt
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staff was friendly and helpful hotel is located minute walk from the train station first floor breakfast was excellent cereal cheese matterhorn view wardrobe ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

What a gem (but be aware that there is a short uphill walk from the town to the hotel). Stayed here with my daughter to ski. Lovely compact room (not a problem at all with if you’re only really sleeping there). Wonderful breakfast, helpful staff, boot room a few steps up the road. Would recommend it and stay there again.

Room tip: Be aware of the short uphill stretch from the town to the hotel. If you don’t like walking uphill with your skis then leave them at the lift
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2022

We stayed to Nights.The room we had was spacius (#212),nice bathroom with a bathtube/shower.Soap was provided aswell as towels,safe,tv.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet (7-10) had everything we needed,we liked that it had a coffeemachine fior self service.bread was good,croissants were sad(dry,no taste).
Nice choice of fresh fruits,cheese,müsli,jam,ham etc.
The price was totally ok.
The beds were comfy,we pre- ordered second pillows,that was a good thing to do.
Even though the hotel is close to the center,it was quiet and we hadgood nights of sleep.

In the room there were some small details that can be re-done,for example a small drilling hole on the wall of the shower or some stains on the wardrobe.but nothing serious.

Room tip: Number 212
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2022

This was a great place to stay in Zermatt. The rooms were cozy, and the staff were so helpful and friendly! The breakfast was excellent as well. Both the night clerk and the day clerk were always happy to answer our questions and have great conversations.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 638charitys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

This is a good location for summer, a bit tricky for winter with an uphill on ice to climb. The breakfast is ok, but the cleaning of the tables while customers are eating is a bit offsetting. The reception personnel could be warmer. Very dry welcoming with “you need to come at 15:00 for check in “... the same in the morning .. no smiles, no good morning even.....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ioanam5376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

We stopped in Zermatt to take the Glacier Expresss the next morning. It’s a bit of a walk to the train station especially with luggages and the bumpy and uphill/downhill roads in the town. The breakfast was lovely. The washroom was very modern although the toilet seemed to be placed awkwardly that you can easily hit your legs on the cabinet sink.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JessTravelBits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews