We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WeekendAwaywJJ
Sydney, Australia

Value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Dec 2019
If you are in Zermatt to ski or walk and not there for the glitz then this hotel will be a good option. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean, warm and comfortable. I was surprised that there was no iron available in the entire hotel but do not have any other negative.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$901
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$902
  • Trip.com
    AU$751
  • Hotels.com
    AU$902
0.1 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$504
  • Priceline
    AU$447
  • Agoda.com
    AU$421
  • Expedia.com
    AU$504
0.3 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$400
  • Vio.com
    AU$383
  • Hotels.com
    AU$401
0.9 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$408
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
  • Vio.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$367
0.3 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$408
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$405
  • Vio.com
    AU$372
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$545
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$546
  • Hotels.com
    AU$545
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$546
0.6 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$343
  • Expedia.com
    AU$343
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$340
0.4 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$376
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$337
  • Agoda.com
    AU$304
  • Priceline
    AU$329
0.4 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
AU$771
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$722
  • Vio.com
    AU$655
  • Hotels.com
    AU$771
5.0 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$1,067
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,047
  • Vio.com
    AU$980
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,045
0.1 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Zermatt
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staff was friendly and helpful hotel is located minute walk from the train station first floor breakfast was excellent cereal cheese matterhorn view wardrobe ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

It's a quaint hotel with a bit of a hike up one of the streets. They have an excellent view of Zermatt and the stars at night.

Rooms were comfy and bathroom was great.

Minor quibbles: They don't have a proper room for luggage so it'll just be piled on one of the tables at the restaurant nearest the reception. Wifi is so-so and so was breakfast choices.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bettinoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

Well located with good view of the mountains include Matterhorn and a roof top for 360 degree overview of the town. Nice staff and good breakfast. The hotel fees would always include breakfast to save the trouble of finding places or shopping for substitutes as it would be inconvenient in Zermatt being a very touristy town.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank johnnya126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

There is no question about it, this place is extremely petite HOWEVER, this place was more than adequate for our needs. My fiance and I arrived to the hotel very late after traveling from Munich Germany (around 10-11PM). Upon arrival the hotel had our key and check in package waiting for us at the front desk in a clearly marked envelope. The rooms were very small and narrow however, there was more than enough storage/cabinet space to maximize the space as much as possible. I know some tourists will find the small hotel to be a negative but we felt it was nice and cozy and very charming. Besides we hardly spent anytime in the room and were too busy exploring all that Zermatt had to offer. While the hotel room didn't have a coffee or tea maker, there was an included breakfast buffet with our stay. Truthfully this place offered one of the best breakfast buffets we experienced in Europe. A nice selection of breads/toast, cream cheese, butter and jams. Oatmeal, yogurt, cereals, etc. More than enough to get your day started. The hotel staff was VERY friendly and professional, they went out of their way to offer us recommendations/suggestions on where to go. Overall I would def recommend this place, it felt very homey.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielaMCervantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. About 7 minute walk from the train station. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included and has a good variety of food to choose from. Plenty of restaurants and shops close by.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Le Petit Charme-Inn is in Zermatt, Switzerland it is a small hotel with very small rooms. It does not have coffee/tea making in the room or refrigerators in the room but hot water is available in the bar area. The staff though are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast buffet is very nice. It is a lovely hotel, in the centre of town and close to everything.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank danks44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews