We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
YoYoZer
Zermatt

Nice stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Nov 2012
We had a nice stay. Since we had to leave very early in the morning before the breakfast opening time, it was very nice of the hotel staff to arrange us breakfast boxes to carry with us. Only the room was a bit cozy otherwise internet, staff, WiFi, cleanliness, and breakfast were quite satisfactory.
Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$416
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$490
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$495
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
0.8 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$612
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$467
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$525
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$525
0.4 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$1,081
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$1,037
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$739
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$196
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Zermatt
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staff was friendly and helpful hotel is located minute walk from the train station first floor breakfast was excellent cereal cheese matterhorn view wardrobe ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel for four nights based on the reviews, location and relatively reasonable cost. (We paid 480 CHF for four nights, and this included taxes and breakfast.) We were able to walk to it from the train since we each had only a carry on with rollers...it took about 15 minutes and at times it was uphill. Upon exiting the train station through the front entrance/exit, take a right onto Bahnhoffstrasse. Walk about 700m to the large church square and look for a little street adjacent to the right side of the church, Metzggasse. (I had to ask where it was.) Turn right and walk uphill 100m to the hotel. We were excited to discover the Matterhorn stands in the background of the hotel! (Electric taxi=15-20 CHF.)
We were told it is a Best Western Hotel with 20 rooms. We had room 232 (on the third floor)...elevator was available. The room was of moderate size, bright with one wall of windows overlooking the mountains, a school yard and roofs made out of a slate-like rock. The bed was low and VERY comfortable with a white duvet, built in wood closet and cabinets, flatscreen TV and a comfortable size, IMMACULATE bathroom and good size shower....even the grout was sparkling! (We found out that the bathrooms were just renovated last year, as well as some of the common rooms of the hotel.) Both the breakfast room and hallways had unique, small, sporadic wall alcoves to house charming lamps for a soft, indirect lighting effect.
The breakfast was served in the bar area which used to be a restaurant, with comfortable booths and tables. It consisted of boiled eggs, cereals, cold meats (really good salami), cheeses, variety of crunchy breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee/tea. This is the room where the free laptop computer was available after breakfast hours.
The staff couldn't be nicer. Tony let us place our luggage in the room before it was completely cleaned so we could run off and enjoy the afternoon. Stefani was so accommodating. She gave us cups for the room so we could make tea/coffe using the hot water machine in the front desk area, gave us ice, loaned us a corkscrew and wine glasses, as well as patiently advised us with clear directions and maps.
It was a convient location, easy to walk to restaurants and shops. It is a little jewel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This little cosy Hotel is situated in the Center of Zermatt, close to the church, and near the ski slopes.
Quality Price is just perfect. The reception service is fine and very kind and helpfull for informations.
My room is very clean the bathroom just refurbished and nice.
I have no view from my single room (but i got a good price off season of CHF 80.-) included a very good breakfast.
I can recommend this Hotel, as you know Zermatt is a famous resort and it is just great to come to that resort and have such a pretty and cheap hotel

Room tip: there is no noise at all since Zermatt has no cars, the river in front of my room is a bit a noise, but rather have a river than car traffic
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was modern. As a few others have mentioned its a short walk uphill but if you don't feel like carrying your bags there are plenty of taxis around. Definitely recommended checking out the roof top as it has great views of the town and surrounding area, including the Matterhorn. Breakfast is typical European continental and was tasty and satisfying.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cjh086
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a nice hotel at a good price ( for Zermatt). A little walk uphill from the train station so be prepared. Typical Europian breakfast : cold cut, hard boiled eggs, cheese, fruits,cereal, coffee, tea... Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room was small but worked out fine. Beds were very comfortable. Clean room & bathroom. A good value for money. I would come back.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheworld008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

We really liked the location, nice staff, terrace with great views, and breakfast (included). Unfortunately, our room smelled terrible (like someone was sick), even after it was cleaned. Perhaps the carpets and bed spreads need a deep cleaning? The staff gave us Febreze to spray. The hallway smelled strongly over motor oil. It was a shame, because otherwise a great hotel and really nice prices.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosphorus104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews