We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
globetrotter2013
sion

Pretty Nice small hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Nov 2012
This little cosy Hotel is situated in the Center of Zermatt, close to the church, and near the ski slopes.
Quality Price is just perfect. The reception service is fine and very kind and helpfull for informations.
My room is very clean the bathroom just refurbished and nice.
I have no view from my single room (but i got a good price off season of CHF 80.-) included a very good breakfast.
I can recommend this Hotel, as you know Zermatt is a famous resort and it is just great to come to that resort and have such a pretty and cheap hotel
Date of stay: November 2012
Room Tip: there is no noise at all since Zermatt has no cars, the river in front of my room is a bit a...
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$384
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
  • Agoda.com
    AU$323
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$466
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$466
  • Expedia.com
    AU$466
0.9 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$488
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$517
  • Expedia.com
    AU$488
0.4 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$349
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$351
  • Agoda.com
    AU$343
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$496
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$466
  • Expedia.com
    AU$473
0.8 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$251
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$602
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$604
  • Hotels.com
    AU$605
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$604
0.6 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$340
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • Hotels.com
    AU$336
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
AU$818
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$695
  • Hotels.com
    AU$823
5.0 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$436
  • Agoda.com
    AU$354
  • Expedia.com
    AU$416
0.3 km from Le Petit CHARME-INN
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Zermatt
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
222
33
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staff was friendly and helpful hotel is located minute walk from the train station first floor breakfast was excellent cereal cheese matterhorn view wardrobe ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was modern. As a few others have mentioned its a short walk uphill but if you don't feel like carrying your bags there are plenty of taxis around. Definitely recommended checking out the roof top as it has great views of the town and surrounding area, including the Matterhorn. Breakfast is typical European continental and was tasty and satisfying.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cjh086
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a nice hotel at a good price ( for Zermatt). A little walk uphill from the train station so be prepared. Typical Europian breakfast : cold cut, hard boiled eggs, cheese, fruits,cereal, coffee, tea... Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room was small but worked out fine. Beds were very comfortable. Clean room & bathroom. A good value for money. I would come back.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheworld008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

We really liked the location, nice staff, terrace with great views, and breakfast (included). Unfortunately, our room smelled terrible (like someone was sick), even after it was cleaned. Perhaps the carpets and bed spreads need a deep cleaning? The staff gave us Febreze to spray. The hallway smelled strongly over motor oil. It was a shame, because otherwise a great hotel and really nice prices.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosphorus104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I give this 5 out of 5 for the fantastic value for money. We were very anxious about our booking after our previous low price hotel in Switzerland. This hotel was an absolute delight - from the friendly greeting and offer to help with our bags to the cheery goodbye. The rooms are modern with comfy beds and large cupboards for storage - we had ample room for our large suitcases. There is good wifi and a small lift and the breakfast was good. The rooftop viewing area is a nice spot to relax and see glimpses of the Matahorn. There is an uphill walk from the station -so be prepared.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1BarbaraR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We had an amazing time in Zermatt and Le Petit was a great hotel. The hotel is very small but so comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful every morning. The staff were always so friendly and helpful. Hotel has a nice rooftop where you can sit and have hot chocolate while looking at the matterhorn. Great place! Will return!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryR083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews