We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
606
90
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
90
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course dinner cook your own design room train station julen family matterhorn view new wing every evening egg station half board lovely hotel quiet location steam bath electric taxi stayed one night breakfast buffet the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much including dinners in their There is a daily change in their dinner menu so that we could savor our dinner meal there daily. Matterhorn is visible from the restaurant terrace. We stayed in family room and it is clean, bed comfortable with very well equipped and lighted bathroom. It’s proximity to town, cable car, train stations is an added advantage. I rate it 5 star!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Siew Bee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

After a grueling day of planes, trains and automobiles to finally arrive in Zermatt it was wonderful to dine at the hotel restaurant after we checked in to our super clean & cozy room. Seriously, loved the sheep artwork, but best of all was the most comfortable bed, down comforter and pillows!! Mini fridge, fresh apples & nightly Toblerone on your pillow. Our room (122) had a double sink with a wonderful shower and bathtub, robe & slippers. The view was not exactly what we had expected but that was fine as we spent a lot of time hiking. Just so you know there is some construction happening next door so you do hear some noise in the early morning. The hot tub looked nice but closes at 8pm, so we never made it. The free breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. There is one window table which was our favorite as it had a direct view to the Matterhorn. The bar area was lovely and I wish we would have had more time to have enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful guiding us through our hiking adventures and basically anything we asked of them. The vibe of this property & staff Is very welcoming and has a clean modern mountain twist theme happening. Love it!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stacyb583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I arrived here after 7 days of trekking the Haute East route. It turned out to be the perfect place to treat oneself to a bit of luxury. The room was spacious, the bathroom luxurious and the bed comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was superb, and the evening meal ( prepared by a Michelin starred chef ) was to die for ! Not to mention a clear view to the Matterhorn from the dining room. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This hotel is beautiful, modern and quaint. We were staying here for only one night to do some hiking in the area in early September 2018. We took the train to Zermatt from Zurich, called ahead so they had their tuk tuk waiting for us. The town of Zermatt is car free (only the tuk tuks drive thru) and it's easy to get from the hotel to restaurants and bars. What we really liked about the location of this hotel is that it is not directly near the center, maybe a 7-10 minute walk (we had my friend's 5 1/2 year old with us so that may be why it was ~10 for us) so it was a bit hidden from the noise of town. We walked to the train up to the glaciers and the next day to the funicular up. The hotel spa area (with pool) is small but was beautiful and much needed after a day of hiking. We ate breakfast at the restaurant but wish we had eaten dinner also! The dinner menu looked excellent and the breakfast service was very good. The rooms are extremely modern and comfortable, and you can't beat the views as you wake up and look out over the chalets and toward Matterhorn. Crazy! Service was friendly and helpful. I look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or view!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Very clean and modern hotel with comfortable beds and friendly, helpful staff. From the moment we arrived, we were treated very well and we were very impressed with the beautiful rooms. Our room was large and had a great view of the Matterhorn. The breakfast at the hotel was one of the best we had in Switzerland (staying in 11 different hotels) and we also had a excellent dinner. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HKolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews