We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, high standing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great location, high standing”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent a long weekend in Mont Cervin. While Zermatt offers many great hotels and restaurants, the Mont Cervin offers certainly a great central location, very nice rooms and a very attentive service. It has a great wellness area and outstanding service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turtle-diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, General Manager at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for sharing your experience with us. We are always very happy to forward compliments to our staff, because it motivates them to continue this way and it shows a lot of gratitude for the nice work done.

We are delighted to read that you spent an enjoyable time at the Mont Cervin Palace and have taken along lovely memories of your stay in the Matterhorn Village. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back some other time and to spoil you again. In the meantime we wish you a nice wintertime.

Best regards

Karin & Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    45
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
111
207
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at Le Petit Cervin last December, just before Christmas. We actually booked the rooms for 4 adults, 1 kid and a baby at Mont Cervin Palace, but to our big surprise were upgraded to a suite at Le Petit Cervin so we could all stay together. That was a really outstanding experience and expresses the exceptional and thoughtful hospitality of the Kunz family which is running the hotel.
What impressed me most during the stay, was that everytime I came into the lobby, the staff always greeted me by name, and I really started wondering how they knew that it was me, since it wasn't the same people as when we checked in.
The location of the hotel is just perfect, in the middle of the village, everything can be found within a couple minutes.
It is certainly a place where you feel exceptionally well taken care of and at home!

Room Tip: ask for a room with Matterhorn view, it's breathtaking!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

go there if you need a break...there is no other place in Zermatt which takes better care of you than the team of the 2 hotels, Le Petit Cervin and the Mont Cervin Palace in this fantastic little mountain town.
Already at the main station they wait for you (tell them your arrival time) and the pick you up with a smile....
You get so well taken care of....and the rooms...believe me, I have seen a lot, but I love the generous rooms, real chalet style, like you would expect it in such a place....

After a sporty day up in the mountains....dont spend to much time at the pares-ski places...go straight to the spa, promise, there you can relax like no where else. Hot bubbly water and various pools, a dream to relax!

Check out the bar on level 4. My preferred place, with a chimney, to chill out, enjoy a glass of local wine and a platter of cheese!

I will always go back there...already been there 4 times!

Enjoy it!

You won't get disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Utterly beautiful hotel, with a gorgeous pool that goes outside so you can sit in the jacuzzi surrounded by snow. Fabulous restaurant; we stayed on a deal where we could eat at other restaurants in the group in the town and wished we'd stuck with just the hotel as it was by far the best, with a cheese board (or table in fact) to die for.
The only disappointment was that the gorgeous spa is strictly naked; as reserved brits we prefer to keep our swimming costumes no, but were quickly ushered out and not allowed in unless we removed them. This seems a little unnecessary as we would have been fine with other people doing as they wished, but felt we should be allowed to wear swim suits should we wish to.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, General Manager at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are very pleased that we could make your stay memorable and that you had a great experience, especially with our Dine Around.

We regret that you felt uncomfortable and disappointed about the sauna being a naked zone. In Switzerland and most parts of Europe this is a basic rule of sauna etiquette, which might embarrass some people. However to wear a swimsuit in the sauna is not that hygienic and also unhealthy. We try to accommodate our clients as best as possible and make them feel pampered and that’s why we also offer a separate sauna for ladies, bathrobes, slippers and towels to respect their privacy and regional habits.

Allow us to welcome you soon again at the Mont Cervin Palace.

Warmest regards,

Karin and Kevin Kunz
Management / Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

All 5 star hotels share certain basics, including luxurious rooms and amenities. This is expected and well addressed at Le Petit Cervin.

Le Petit Cervin is the charming, chalet-like extension of the large Mont Cervin Palace and in addition to the above adds personal service at an unmatched level. In particular the concierge services are without parallel. Arranging our transport, baggage meals, ski lessons, suggesting restaurants were all par for the course for the concierge Benjamin Hauer and his assistant Marco.

The degree of personal service made our family holiday:

When stranded on a mountain unable to pick up our children from ski school Benjamin sent a car and had them escorted to our rooms. We found our two girls safe, happy and unnerved.

When we forgot our passports on departure, while already on a train to the airport, Benjamin and Marco arranged a taxi that raced our train to Geneva airport so that we could make the flight!

Frankly the level of personal service, competence and quiet, charming atmosphere were the ultimate luxury of our stay.

Benjamin in particular is to be commended for unmatched care and competence!

Room Tip: Request a south facing room with a Matterhorn view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
#19 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 km away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#10 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.6 km away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#6 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.3 km away
Resort Hotel Alex
Resort Hotel Alex
#13 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mont Cervin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont Cervin Palace

Property: Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 31, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#13 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#14 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#26 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price range (per night): $501 - $1,071
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mont Cervin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Hotel in six-story traditionally Swiss building located in village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wotif.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mont Cervin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Cervin Palace Zermatt
Mont Cervin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing