We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Superbly located penthouse for 8-9 guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superbly located penthouse for 8-9 guests
High ceilinged living room with wood fire place Can be made up as double or twin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Superbly located penthouse for 8-9 guests
High ceilinged living room with wood fire place
Can be made up as double or twin
Masterbedroom with walking wardrobe
Well equipped kitchen
Can be made up as double or twin
Mezzanine floor with a second living area and sofa-bed
Large living room
Cosy duplex attic apartment
Open kitchen with dining-area
Can be made up as double or twin
Our concierge team will ensure that you get the most out of your holiday.
Ensuite Bathroom with Whirlpool
5 Star setup with bathrobe, slippers and guest amenities
With its sloping wooden ceilings and extensive paneling
Ensuite bathroom
Wooden stove
Chalet Carmen can be booked with Chalet Staff
also available with catering
also available with catering
also available with catering
also available with catering
Housekeeping service available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
discrimin...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our group of 6 adults will stayed at Chalet Carmen for a week in March. The accommodations were very good and the location was ideal too access the Matterhorn Express. What made this stay exceptional was the on-site services provided by Kostas on behalf of Mountain Exposure. Any slight issues that arose with the property were quickly and efficiently dealt with. I have no hesitation recommending this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your review and stay with us in Chalet Carmen. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Zermatt and our services. We hope to welocome you back in Zermatt in the future!

Nikos, RM, The Mountain Exposure Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckLee2...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent chalet with superb service, they even provided a cot for our baby, will definitely stay again next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Dear Chuck, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed you stay! We always appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Zermatt soon! Thank you from all the team @ Mountain Exposure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R
1 review
“Service, cleanliness, location... this place had it all!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Mountain Exposure topped off what was already an incredibly special trip, they were the icing on the cake! From the outset their service was impeccable, responding to each email or phone call in double quick time.
We were greeted and shown around our beautifully located chalet and given a full overview of Zermatt as it was our first time. This 15 minute intro set us up for the week, we knew exactly where we needed to go and what we were going to do, which saved us a huge amount of time and money.

Clean, well presented, perfectly located and service with a smile. It's rare for a trip to be so perfect and if there's only one thing I'd change, it would be that we stayed for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Dear Simon,
Thank you for your review and kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay in Chalet Carmen, we are jappy you enjoyed your stay in Zermatt and hope to welcome you back in the future.
The Mountain Exposure Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway67...
1 review
“Perfect Location & Amenities”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a family summer vacation to Zermatt. Chalet Carmen was perfect for my adult size family of 6 people. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Large kitchen where we frequently played cards after hiking each day. Large living room where we watched TV/movies at night to relax before heading to the mountains the next day. It is perfectly located at the bottom of the Matterhorn Express lifts/gondola's. The accommodations were perfect. Zermatt is beautiful but very expensive. Bring lots of cash and have your credit cards handy. The Chalet afforded us the opportunity to buy food at the local grocery stores and cook in at night. We made sandwiches for the day hikes from food leftover or bought at local stores or bakeries. The photos on the web site do not do the facility justice. It is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Don,
Thank you very much for your review and feecback!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Chalet Carmen and we look forward to welcoming you back in Zermatt in the future.
The Mountain Exposure Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don M
Worthington, Ohio
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT CHALET”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wjust arrived back from a week long stay in Zermatt. Chalet Carmen was perfect for my family of 6 adults. Plenty of room to spread out and separate bedrooms for my family. Zermatt is expensive and dining out can be shocking, so having the ability to cook in the Chalet was key and became our routine. The Chalet is perfectly located at the foot of the Matterhorn Express gondola. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Dear Don,

Thank you for your great feed back. Carmen is indeed a gem and a real "home from home" It was a pleasure to have you all as our guests. Maybe we will see you again in Zermat in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing