We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
5
14
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
14
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We had a warm welcome, clean room and bathroom. Wifi connection excellent. We had breakfast in the mornings, with great coffee. On Xmas night we had dinner: there onion soup is a must. With Prima soft meat, spinach and potato dish. German beer was tops. Service was really great. Will definitely recommended Stockholm.

Room tip: Ask for a room with balcony and mountain view
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Hotel had about 5 rooms, above a restaurant. No noise from the restaurant or the street during our stay but you could definitely hear what the people in your neighboring rooms were doing. Service was minimal. No one to greet us when we got there, just the room key waiting for us in an envelope. Breakfast was ok, would have been great if there had been fruit or vegetables. Free wi-fi worked well. We had a good stay, the only complaints I have are that there is no air-conditioning, the only way to air the room is to open the window. Since the night temperatures in late June were around 5 degrees, we could not keep the window open during the night and the air was all stuffy in the morning. With carpeted floors, not good for someone with allergies (like me). The other complaint I have is that although the rooms were clean and they were cleaned every day, the shower doors looked like they had not been properly cleaned for a few years... But we did enjoy the view of the Matterhorn and the beds were super comfortable, definitely better than what you usually get in a hotel. Our stay in Zermatt was excellent and I would definitely visit again! :)

Room tip: Choose a double room with a view of Matterhorn, it has decent sized windows (the attic room also has a view but the windows are tiny).
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pennythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Stayed here 2x in the last year. Good value for the money. Staff is helpful. Room is clean and has shower. Very comfortable. Breakfast is basic- could use some yogurt, though. Good location just down from the church (10 minute walk from Bahnhof). Overall nice 2* hotel.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We found this Hotel charming , we asked for a room with the Matterhorn view.
On arrival we found there was no lift, and a number of steps to carry your bags up - but we managed it ok. We had room (8) had a deck with chairs and the best Matterhorn view in Zermatt.
The room was small but well appointed, with a double bed against the wall so one had to jump over the other to get in and out but thats no trouble. The room was recently renovated and tidy.
The room was cleaned very well daily and soap and towels replaced.
Be ready for the tiny shower, its small but works just great and we had a great shower head.
The hotel is only a ten minute walk from the train station and just out of the 'business end' of Zermatt. Free Wifi worked great. The breakfast is basic but plentiful. We loved this hotel, and to make it even better the Matterhorn showed her self with no cloud - exciting.

Room tip: Ask for a room with the Matterhorn view.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The check-in process was nice since their "reception" which is the restaurant itself doesn't open until 5 p.m. they post you the card plus some instructions at the door so you can just come into your room as soon as you arrive, no waiting.
Internet didn't work for my Android phone until the following day, which was just a minor inconvenience.
However, the thing that bothered me the most was the very old and humid smell in the room and the extremely poor breakfast by any standard, let alone Swiss standards.
Price was IMO too high for what we got, but being that it is Zermatt I guess it was just alright for one night.
I would only recommend if there is nothing else available in the same price range and it is a very short stay.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elzorrro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews