We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
252
124
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
124
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast included in the price train station bathroom apartment shampoo body wash quiet location hunting lodge speak several languages swiss francs per night worth the extra charge flat walk scrambled eggs and bacon large luggage family room free transport hotel provided other hotels an easy minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I loved this hotel. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and it had all the amenities of home. The breakfast was great eggs, various kinds of breads, cheeses, meats and cereals. The hotel staff was outstanding in every way. There is a free shuttle ride to the hotel from the train station or to wherever you need to go. We were unsure if we were going to be able to leave because of the train not running due to avalanche risk. The people at the front desk were very accommodating to let us stay in the room until we figured out how we were going to get out of Zermatt. Helicopter was the choice...very exciting time in Zermatt! I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again if ever in Zermatt again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaHannahStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineZil, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear MamaHannahStevie
thanks a lot for your stay with us and for your wonderful feedback! We are very happy that we could helpt to make your time in Zermatt unforgettable. We hope you came out of Zermatt save and would love to welcome you again! Until then we wish you a very good time and all the best! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights over the new years 2018 time frame. Breakfast was great, the rooms were clean and the staff was very accommodating. They all spoke English well and helped us as needed. Jaegerhof is a short walk from the town square and if you need a ride, they have a hotel cab to take you to the train station if needed. Would recommend!

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher floor for good views!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineZil, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Hector
thanks a lot for your stay with us and for taking your time to write us this nice report! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and especially that you recommend us! Thanks very much! Kind regards and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I honestly didn't expect to have a view of the Matterhorn from my bed, but I did! The Jaegerhof was wonderful. Authentic dining experiences, and just a short walk to town. I would stay again, and again, and again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Matterhorn.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SKJ213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineZil, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear SKJ213
thanks for your stay with us and for your great feedback! We would love to welcome you again and again and again..! Until then we wish you a wonderful winter and all the best! Kind regards from Zermatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I stayed for two weeks. From the pick up at the station in the little electric taxi to my return there everything was done to Swiss precision. The staff were friendly, the room always clean, and one could wear one's ski boots inside and leave them to dry and warm outside one's room. An excellent touch. I did not have a Matterhorn view unfortunately and this would have been great. It would probably be worthwhile requesting one when booking. Meals are filling and well priced by local standards.

Room Tip: ask for matterhorn views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineZil, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Lindsay
thanks very much for your stay with us and for your nice report! We are glad that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again and until then we wish you all the best! Kind regards and have a nice Christmas time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Hotel Jagerhof is a lovely, eclectic ski chalet hotel in a quiet part of Zermatt. We had a beautiful large corner room with a nice view of the Matterhorn, definitely worth the extra charge. It was super clean with a large, comfortable bed and a small, modern bathroom. Delicious breakfast served until 11 with amazing juice and hot coffee, in case you want to sleep in. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station, but it's all uphill. If you have heavy luggage be sure to take advantage of their free transport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry37NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineZil, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Harry37NewYorkCity,
thanks very much for your stay with us and for your great detailed review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our "Modern Alpine Matterhornview" room so much and we hope to see you again! Have a nice winter and all the best! Kind regards from Zermatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews