We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
363
290
54
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
290
54
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building train noise railway line continental park hotel level crossing prestige room beautiful palm trees own wine near the train station swimming pool top floor lake lugano light sleeper nice hotel view of the lake third floor steep walk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel by accident as it was very close to the train station. If you believe that things happen for the best as I do, then this was another example. I didn’t have a hotel reservation when I got off the train in Lugano. I saw 2 hotels from the train station and asked the tourist info person about them. She gave me walking directions. It is a delightful hotel. Has the look and feel of a very elegant hotel of yesteryear with all the modern conveniences, including brand new bath, free WiFi, and comfy beds. Staff are super friendly and (thank goodness) speak great English.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Diann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Very comfortable hotel but steep driveway up to entrance. Right on railway line and had to wait 20 minutes whilst 4 trains went pass. No tea making facilities. Girls very nice and pleasant at front desk. Very clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank janicehmartin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

What I liked:
- excellent location, close to the railway station, cable car to the center of Lugano
- spacious rooms
- very well maintained property
- beautiful park around with vineyard and swimming pool
- friendly and helpful staff
- good restaurant and bar in the premises
- good breakfast
- good free Internet connectivity
- free parking

What I liked less
- our room had no curtains, so we could not rest properly in the afternoon, or sleep longer in the morning
- no coffee machine or even glasses or cups in the room

Room tip: higher floors apartments with view to the city/lake offer better views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dromasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My wife and I stayed here with another couple while visiting Lugano for a few days. If you're arriving in the city by train, it's a good choice -- a lovely old-style hotel with modern amenities, including a nice pool, a hospitable bar and a dining room. You can walk to the train station in five minutes, where there's a funicular connecting to the center of Lugano. (The hotel will give you a free pass for the funicular and other local transit.)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The bonus was the location to the train station, but the very steep drive up to the hotel was not good with luggage, although there was a lift to take up to reception. Being so close to the station though had drawbacks as the noise of the trains during the night. However the Staff were very good and helpful. Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 228linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews