We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesomeness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Continental Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Continental Parkhotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

First, we booked as double bed at Hotel Montarini. however, we changed our mind and asked if we could change to twin bed. Without hesitation, staff changed room for us to another Hotel called "Continental Parkhotel" without charges. It is under the same owner. The staffs were very helpful while we were waiting for our room to be ready, staff explained the history of Lugano, and recommended where good pizzerias are. I love this hotel and will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Choose Lake view though its a bit noisy but im sure you will like the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatthep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    240
    45
    16
    10
See reviews for
95
297
48
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here over the Easter weekend and despite a last minute booking we received a complimentary upgrade and a room with a view of the lake. Great value, very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome breakfast. See my room tip - quite important at this hotel.

Room Tip: Whatever you do make sure you do not stay in the Annex (next to the railway tracks). Make sure you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelitch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Everything was top notch except beds and thin walls. Doublebed turned out to be two beds joined (pushed) together. Moreover, they were so light that a smallest force could move them. Leaning my back against the wall to read was impossible. Trainstation across the street was not a problem. With window closed we heard nothing. Pool area is very tidy and peaceful. We had a very nice view from our balkony on the lake.
I took my time while choosing hotel at Lugano and I can honestly say this one was the best choice considering rates in the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I stayed for five nights in the hotel and enjoyed every moment there. Warm welcome: happy to receive, the room upgrade at no price increase. The room - type superior - very comfortable, elegant, well-good equipped. A grand old hotel with a beautiful view and fantastic garden. Our room (24) - the room, the view towards the garden - the room silent, we had a good night's sleep. Very nice people making you feeling at home! Rooms are confortable and very clean. Staff is very friendly and professional, so thus from everything inform to us. Every morning by breakfast at tables wait a one page sheet. The hotel inform to every guest from weather forecast and offer a daily program. Breakfast supply very abundant, croissant was fresh, maybe locally baked. The Breakfast Buffett was the best we have seen in Europe. I can recommend it the menu dinner and the local Ticino wines, for example: Semillon wine.Beautiful panoramic view from Restaurant to Lake, City and the mountains.

The city centre is easily accessible by foot (10 mins) or by funicular, starting at Railway station 1st track. The Railway station by foot about 2-3 mins. The local bus station also 2-3 mins. The ship harbour and Lake Lugano lakeside by foot 10-15 mins.


I recommend the hotel to Railway fanatic. From Annex building balcony optimal area when
somebody would make photos and videos from Swiss trains.

We already recommended Continental Parkhotel to our friends and for everybody on the world.


We come back in this hotel :-)

Room Tip: I recommend the hotel to Railway fanatic. From Annex building balcony optimal area when somebody wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoltan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week. For a city with mostly overpriced 3 to 4 star hotels this place is a good find. We got upgraded on arrival, breakfast was great, free parking, free wifi, rooms are awesome, location is good, views are great..... What else can I say. Definitely will go back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.3 km away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel International au Lac
1.1 km away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Federale
Hotel Federale
#14 of 45 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel City Lugano
Hotel City Lugano
#5 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Parkhotel

Property: Continental Parkhotel
Address: via Basilea 28, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lugano
#4 Business Hotel in Lugano
#5 Family Hotel in Lugano
Price range (per night): $175 - $295
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Continental Parkhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Continental Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Parkhotel Lugano
Continental Parkhotel Hotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing