We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, rooms and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Colorado Lugano
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights with my children (14 and 16 years old) while visting my other daughter in Lugano. We had a very good time at Hotel Colorado. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. The price is very good there as well. I would definitely recommend this place! I'll come back for sure! Thank you again

Room Tip: We had balcony and lake view, just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPHolmgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coloradolugano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Colorado Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear JPHolmgren,

we are glad you appreciated your stay and we could be "your home away from home" while visiting your daughter here in Lugano.
We are happy when our daily efforts are recognised.
We are open year round and await you happily for your next stay in Lugano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Really great welcome at this roadside hotel close to the station. Parking available next to entrance. Decent enough room with balcony although basic bathroom. Not sure how light worked in bathroom as it had mind of its own. Shaved in light shone in from bedside spots. Breakfast room a tad basic but food good and nice coffee (unusual for some hotels). Quick and efficient checkout. Thanks it was a blast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank chappo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coloradolugano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Colorado Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Guest,
we are glad you overall appreciated your stay at Hotel Colorado and the convenient location near the train station but close to the city center and the lake shore.
All our rooms have been recently renovated and need every comfort of a 3 Stars Hotel, like air conditioning, minibar, safe, kettle with complimentary coffee and tea.
We are sorry you had problem with the bathroom illumination: please always address to the reception for any matter, we are here to help.
Our breakfast is a typically swiss buffet and offer fresh local products to cater for every taste, sweet and salty. We do not offer a warm choice, as it is not usual for a 3 star hotel, but we are open to any suggestion how we can improve our breakfast.
Hoping to host you again should you visit Lugano in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Really clean rooms and quite pleasant views of the lake from the back balconies... Breakfast was quite appeasing and we really enjoyed staying here because the room are clean and quiet, I highly recommend this hotel...the staff are serious but take good care of their customers .. Nothing fancy about this hotel but one can enjoy a restful night

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank KarenMOglesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coloradolugano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Colorado Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Karen,
we are really glad you appreciated your stay at hotel Colorado, the nice view from our Comfort rooms' balcony and our rich breakfast buffet with fresh local products, always included in rates.
It is really important for us that hotel and rooms are clean, as our guests have to feel welcomed and safe like they were at home. Hotel Colorado is a family run hotel since 1951, all rooms have been recently renovated and, even if we are no boutique hotel, we put our daily efforts for the guests to feel at ease.
Hoping to welcome you again at the Colorado should you visit Lugano in the future!
Greetings from Ticino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Colorado hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was clean adequate with coffee making facility. Unusual bathroom at entry door. Nice outdoor patio with cloths airer. Breakfast was continental only offering a reasonable choice. Pizza restaurant although good food it was quite expensive.
Car parking was good although we were not advised that we had to pay f10 per night until it appeared on the account.
All in all in Oz terms "we felt a bit ripped off."

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coloradolugano, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Colorado Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Rex,
we are glad you overall enjoyed your stay at Hotel Colorado in Lugano and that you appreciated your room with balcony and the coffee making facilities in room.
Our Breakfast buffet is always included in our rates and offer a large variety of salty and sweet choices, with a focus on fresh local products. Of course we are a 3 stars hotel, so we do offer cold breakfast buffet, so maybe this is why you call it continental?
We are glad you enjoyed your meals at our restaurant Tavernetta: please keep in mind Lugano and Switzerland generally is quite expensive living, but we at Hotel Colorado offer good quality at advantageous prices comparing to other facilities. We are sorry there was a misunderstanding about parking: it is always stated in our booking facilities that parking is for payment and unfortunately in Lugano there are no free parking facilities. Of Course we should have reminded about the parking fee at check in and we apologize for not doing this. It is of course not our goal to "rip off" guests!
We hope, you will choose our Hotel agin for your next visit to Lugano
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The staff made the experience at this hotel a very pleasing experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The balcony in our room was a delightful plus with a view of a park and mountains. The shower was great with great pressure, the breakfast offering more than adequate. You have the hill to walk up or a bus can take you there. My fitness improved. I decided to walk everywhere in Lugano including going back to the hotel. Loved it all!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coloradolugano, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Colorado Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Paul,
thank you for your nice review!
We are happy you appreciated our hotel and enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Colorado Lugano!
You know, we have a green soul, also we have solar panels, so if we could help you go a little green by walking down to the center and back we are happy!
Next time you could also take advantage of our bikes, free of charge to use for our guests and venture a little bit further in the region!
Hoping to host you soon again here in Hotel Colorado.
Greetings form Lugano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#15 of 45 in Lugano
493 reviews
0.8 km away
Albergo Acquarello
Albergo Acquarello
#32 of 45 in Lugano
299 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#11 of 45 in Lugano
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Delfino Lugano
Hotel Delfino Lugano
#17 of 45 in Lugano
251 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel City Lugano
Hotel City Lugano
#5 of 45 in Lugano
236 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Lido Seegarten
Hotel Lido Seegarten
#31 of 45 in Lugano
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colorado Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colorado Lugano

Address: via Clemente Maraini 19 | Via Adamini 20, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: $153 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colorado Lugano 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in April 2013, Colorado Hotel offers a central, yet quiet location in the centre of Lugano, a 5-minute walk away from the promenade on Lake Lugano and around the corner from the LAC Cultural Centre. Free WiFi is available. The air-conditioned rooms are equipped with cable TV. Toiletries and a hairdryer are provided in the private bathroom. The Colorado's restaurant Tavernetta offers a range of creative dishes. Meals are also served on the terrace. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Museum of Modern Art in the Villa Malpensata, and a 10-minute walk from the train station. The city bus leaving in front of the hotel takes you to the congress centre in 10 minutes. Hotel Colorado is also Business Center. Conference rooms can be configured for 2 to 80 participants and can be configured for your individual needs. Seminar materials: Flip charts, PC and slide projectors, WiFi Internet access. We are passionate about bikes! Hotel Colorado is the perfect stop for your you and your bikes. Maintenance, laundry and parking for your bike available on request. We love love to take care of nice people and we make this our profession. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Colorado Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing