We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
269
264
89
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
264
89
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel halal food arts centre globus tour four star hotel nice outdoor pool short walk to the lake free wifi mini bar is free soft drinks enjoyed our stay monte san salvatore older hotel very pleasant stay lugano paradiso junior suite stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I can recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a nice place where to stay.
I spent here 2 nights and I have to say when returning here this place is going to be again my choice.
I had a nice clean room, a really good breakfast.
Sure you can find here comments the rooms look old etc.but this is not my experience.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Samot_K_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneDLP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Samot_K_1,

We thank you very much for your beautiful review.
The opinion of our guests are very important for us because they are also a source of inspiration! It will be our great pleasure to welcome you very soon.
Do not heistate to contact us directly for your next stay in Lugano.
Best regards,
Guest relations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I ve stayed in this hotel twice before and as far as I remember no renovation has been done. Feels a bit old. Breakfast ordinary. Wifi worked good. Walking distance to the lake. The entrance to the hotel is not good, have to walk a small road inside the hotel area where all the cars were passing to the parking lot, no pathway

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gullabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneDLP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017


Dear guest,
thank you for choosing our property for your last stay in Lugano.
We are very glade you appreciate the position, very close to the main attractions of Lugano and to the city center.
We are sorry to read your impression concerning the entrance but we assure you that there is as well an access direct from the large parking, even if you do not have the key-card yet (there is a bell on the right side of the door, directly connected with the reception).Regarding the refurbishment, we inform you that the building was built in 1905 and since then we have always tried to maintain a very specific and historical character while the rooms are continuously renovated as well as all the facilities.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

we liked the location of the hotel as it was within walking distance to the lake. however, the hotel is dated although the room we stayed for 5 nights was clean. breakfast was average with limited choices.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdsl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneDLP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel . The comments of our guests are for us always the best way to know where and how we can improve. We are sorry to read that our rich buffet breakfast did not meet your espectations. Regarding the facilities, we inform you that the building was built in 1905 and since then we have always tried to maintain a very specific and historical character while the rooms are continuously renovated.
Thank you again for the letting us know your opinion, we hope you will give us an other chance to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

It was a random pick as we had to find accomodation for 1 night due to sudden change of plans. However, for a random pick the place turned out to be a blast! From the first moment you arrive you'll be embraced by the holiday mood of the whole place. The staff were super friendly and funny. Special thanks to Antonello from the hotel restaurant - he certainly made our day :) The rooms were comfy and very clean. The colours of the entire hotel decoration reminded us of the south of Europe. Beautiful pool (photo attached) and garden. Very nice views from the restaurant and our room even though the hotel is not located directly on the lake side. I wish we could stay for more than just one night.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank emailuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneDLP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest, We would like sincerely thank you for this detailed review. We will pass your congratulations to all the staff especially to Antonello who will surely be thrilled. We are so happy to read that you appreciated our facilities, comfortable and clean room with view on the lake and also our Restaurant "Al Barilotto". We hope we can welcome you back and make your stay more nice!
With Best wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

old hotel, smelly carpet
Was upgraded to a larger room (junior suite!). very large but not enough furniture, I felt lost in there
Very nice view of the lake
Front desk not to great as I asked the dress code of the Casino, the answer was "I do not Know"...did not try to find out by phone
Dinner was Ok...Breakfast was better

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evamarie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneDLP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Eva Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Hotel De La Paix. We really consider all the comments from our guests a great way to improve our product and service.

Despite your very kind comments on our room size with beautiful view of the lake and breakfast buffet, we are very sorry to read that your stay didn't fully match your expectations.

We inform you that the building was built in 1905 and since then we have always tried to maintain a very specific and historical character while the rooms are continuously renovated.
Regarding your remark about front desk.
We thank you for the note, we will make sure that they try always their best to find out any kind of informations.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

With best wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews